Skip to main content

Enzymatic Therapy · Botanical supplement

Simply Milk Thistle

11 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 39% by ingredient count. Off-market, label data preserved for reference.

11
Ingredients
Top 39%
By ingredient count
5
Nutrient categories

Simply Milk Thistle is a botanical supplement by Enzymatic Therapy in softgel capsule form, listing 11 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as off-market (no longer available for purchase, but label data is preserved). Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Softgel Capsule
Database Entry Date
2013-09-25
Ingredients
11

Supplement Facts (11 Ingredients)

Calories
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calories from Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Milk Thistle (Silybum marianum) seed extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Soybean Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Gelatin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vegetable Glycerin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Beeswax
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Titanium Dioxide color
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Soy Lecithin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Caramel color
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Simply Milk Thistle compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the botanical category average of 5.9. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Simply Milk Thistle11
10 in 1 Mushroom Essentials Raspberry Flavor25
Botanical average5.9

Simply Milk Thistle lists 14 ingredients fewer than 10 in 1 Mushroom Essentials Raspberry Flavor. That is 5 above the botanical average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Simply Milk Thistle sits in the top 39% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

Simply Milk Thistle is cataloged in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) as a botanical supplement built from 11 ingredients from Enzymatic Therapy, sold in softgel capsule form. These ingredients span 5 nutrient categories, other, fat, botanical, protein, and 1 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 11-ingredient formula, 11 of 11 have no percentage Daily Value reported in this DSLD source record, so the available data cannot establish their FDA reference status.

Availability status shapes how this label record is best used. This product is currently listed as off-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2013-09-25. Off-market products are no longer being produced or distributed under this label, but the DSLD preserves their historical label data for researchers, consumers checking older bottles, and for tracking how formulations have evolved.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Simply Milk Thistle: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Simply Milk Thistle, both outside the Enzymatic Therapy brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

other
5
Calories, Calories from Fat, Vegetable Glycerin, +2 more
fat
3
Total Fat, Soybean Oil, Soy Lecithin
botanical
1
Milk Thistle (Silybum marianum) seed extract
protein
1
Gelatin
animal part or source
1
Beeswax

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
11
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Simply Milk Thistle?
Simply Milk Thistle contains 11 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 39% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 5 categories: other, fat, botanical, protein, animal part or source.
Who manufactures Simply Milk Thistle?
Simply Milk Thistle is was manufactured by Enzymatic Therapy. It is classified as a Botanical supplement in softgel capsule form.
Is Simply Milk Thistle still available for purchase?
According to the NIH DSLD database, Simply Milk Thistle is listed as off-market and may no longer be available for purchase.
What is the serving size of Simply Milk Thistle?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Simply Milk Thistle?
Simply Milk Thistle is classified as a "Botanical" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of botanical ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.