Skip to main content

Source Naturals · Mineral supplement

Copper Sebacate

6 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 65% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

6
Ingredients
Top 65%
By ingredient count
3
Nutrient categories

Copper Sebacate is a mineral supplement by Source Naturals in tablet or pill form, listing 6 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Tablet or Pill
Database Entry Date
2020-02-26
Ingredients
6

Supplement Facts (6 Ingredients)

Copper
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Microcrystalline Cellulose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Dibasic Calcium Phosphate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Stearic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Silica
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium Stearate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Copper Sebacate compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the mineral category average of 6.5. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Copper Sebacate6
100% Casein Vanilla Cream23
Mineral average6.5

Copper Sebacate lists 17 ingredients fewer than 100% Casein Vanilla Cream. That is 0 below the mineral average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Copper Sebacate sits in the top 65% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

Copper Sebacate is cataloged in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) as a mineral supplement built from 6 ingredients from Source Naturals, sold in tablet or pill form. These ingredients span 3 nutrient categories, mineral, other, fatty acid, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 6-ingredient formula, 6 of 6 lack a percentage Daily Value in the available source record, leaving their regulatory reference status unspecified on this page.

Availability status shapes how this label record is best used. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2020-02-26. An on-market listing means the product is currently sold in the United States; the DSLD catalogs the label as submitted but does not independently verify the claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Copper Sebacate: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Copper Sebacate, both outside the Source Naturals brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

mineral
3
Copper, Dibasic Calcium Phosphate, Silica
other
2
Microcrystalline Cellulose, Magnesium Stearate
fatty acid
1
Stearic Acid

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
6
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Copper Sebacate?
Copper Sebacate contains 6 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 65% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 3 categories: mineral, other, fatty acid.
Who manufactures Copper Sebacate?
Copper Sebacate is currently manufactured by Source Naturals. It is classified as a Mineral supplement in tablet or pill form.
Is Copper Sebacate still available for purchase?
Yes, Copper Sebacate is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Copper Sebacate?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Copper Sebacate?
Copper Sebacate is classified as a "Mineral" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of mineral ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.