Skip to main content

Sundown Naturals · Fat/Fatty Acid supplement

Triple Omega 3-6-9

29 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 7% by ingredient count. Off-market, label data preserved for reference.

29
Ingredients
Top 7%
By ingredient count
6
Nutrient categories

Triple Omega 3-6-9 is a fat/fatty acid supplement by Sundown Naturals in softgel capsule form, listing 29 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as off-market (no longer available for purchase, but label data is preserved). Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Softgel Capsule
Database Entry Date
2016-02-23
Ingredients
29

Supplement Facts (29 Ingredients)

Calories
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calories from Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Saturated Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Polyunsaturated Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Monounsaturated Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Cholesterol
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Protein
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Triple Omega 3,6,9 Proprietary Blend
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
organic Flaxseed Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Fish Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Borage seed Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Typical Fatty Acid Profile
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Omega-3 Fatty Acids
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Eicosapentaenoic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Docosahexaenoic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Alpha-Linolenic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Other Fatty Acids
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Omega-6 Fatty Acids
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Omega-6 Fatty Acids
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Linoleic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Gamma-Linolenic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Omega-9 Fatty Acids
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Omega-9 Fatty Acids
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Oleic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Gelatin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vegetable Glycerin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Mixed Tocopherols
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Triple Omega 3-6-9 compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the fat/fatty acid category average of 11.6. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Triple Omega 3-6-929
100% Natural Lecithin Granules10
Fat/Fatty Acid average11.6

Triple Omega 3-6-9 lists 19 ingredients more than 100% Natural Lecithin Granules. That is 17 above the fat/fatty acid average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Triple Omega 3-6-9 sits in the top 7% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 29 ingredients on the label, Triple Omega 3-6-9 is one of the more extensive fat/fatty acid supplement formulas from Sundown Naturals in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in softgel capsule form. These ingredients span 6 nutrient categories, fatty acid, fat, other, protein, and 2 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 29-ingredient formula, 29 of 29 do not carry a reported percentage Daily Value in the source record. That missing field does not establish whether an FDA reference value exists.

A product's market status is worth checking before relying on this label. This product is currently listed as off-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2016-02-23. An off-market listing means production and distribution under this label have stopped, but the DSLD does not delete the entry, it stays on file for historical reference and formulation-history tracking.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Triple Omega 3-6-9: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

fatty acid
13
Omega-3 Fatty Acids, Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids, Eicosapentaenoic Acid, +10 more
fat
8
Total Fat, Saturated Fat, Polyunsaturated Fat, +5 more
other
4
Calories, Calories from Fat, Typical Fatty Acid Profile, +1 more
protein
2
Protein, Gelatin
blend
1
Triple Omega 3,6,9 Proprietary Blend
vitamin
1
Mixed Tocopherols

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
29
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Triple Omega 3-6-9?
Triple Omega 3-6-9 contains 29 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 7% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 6 categories: fatty acid, fat, other, protein, blend, vitamin.
Who manufactures Triple Omega 3-6-9?
Triple Omega 3-6-9 is was manufactured by Sundown Naturals. It is classified as a Fat/Fatty Acid supplement in softgel capsule form.
Is Triple Omega 3-6-9 still available for purchase?
According to the NIH DSLD database, Triple Omega 3-6-9 is listed as off-market and may no longer be available for purchase.
What is the serving size of Triple Omega 3-6-9?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Triple Omega 3-6-9?
Triple Omega 3-6-9 is classified as a "Fat/Fatty Acid" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of fat/fatty acid ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.