Skip to main content

Metabolic Nutrition · Amino acid/Protein supplement

MuscLean Chocolate Milkshake

106 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 1% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

106
Ingredients
Top 1%
By ingredient count
13
Nutrient categories

MuscLean Chocolate Milkshake is a amino acid/protein supplement by Metabolic Nutrition in powder form, listing 106 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Powder
Database Entry Date
2016-11-21
Ingredients
106

Supplement Facts (106 Ingredients)

Total Calories
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calories from Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Saturated Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Trans Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Cholesterol
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sodium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Potassium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Carbohydrates
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Fiber
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sugar
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Protein
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamins & Minerals Profile Per Scoop
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin A
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin B6
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Biotin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Chromium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin D
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Folic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Iron
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Molybdenum
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Pantothenic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Riboflavin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Thiamine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin B12
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin C
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calcium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Copper
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin E
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Iodine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin K
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Manganese
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Niacin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Phosphorus
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Selenium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Zinc
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Amino Acids
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Alanine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Aspartic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Glutamine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Histidine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Leucine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Methionine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Proline
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Threonine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Tyrosine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Arginine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Cysteine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Glycine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Isoleucine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Lysine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Phenylalanine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Serine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Tryptophan
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Valine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Ingredients
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
A Proprietary Blend of Ultra 10x-microfiltered enzymatically hi-abosorption Whey Protein isolate and Whey Protein concentrate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Beta-Lactoglobulin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Alpha-lactalbumin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Immunoglobulin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Bovine Serum Albumin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Lactoferrin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sodium Caseinate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Essential Fatty Acid (EFA) Omega-3-6-9 Lipid Complex
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sunflower Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Medium Chain Triglycerides
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
High Oleic Safflower Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Borage Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Evening Primrose Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
extra virgin Olive Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Flax seed Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Maximum Potency Digestive Enzyme Complex
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Amylase
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Protease
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Cellulase
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Galactohydrolase Lactase
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Lipase
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Betaine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Pepsin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Papain
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin Mineral Blend
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Ascorbic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Beta-Carotene
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calcium D-Pantothenate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Niacinamide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Thiamine Mononitrate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin A Palmitate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Cyanocobalamin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Cholecalciferol
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Tocopheryl Acetate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Phytonadione
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Ferric Orthophosphate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium Oxide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Manganese Sulfate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Dipotassium Phosphate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Dicalcium Phosphate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Potassium Iodide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Zinc Oxide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
low-fat Cocoa powder
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Lecithin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Xanthan Gum
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Guar Gum
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Natural and Artificial flavors
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sucralose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does MuscLean Chocolate Milkshake compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the amino acid/protein category average of 12.7. Data from the NIH DSLD.

MuscLean Chocolate Milkshake106
1 Up Whey Chocolate & Peanut Butter Blast20
Amino acid/Protein average12.7

MuscLean Chocolate Milkshake lists 86 ingredients more than 1 Up Whey Chocolate & Peanut Butter Blast. That is 93 above the amino acid/protein average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, MuscLean Chocolate Milkshake sits in the top 1% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 106 ingredients on the label, MuscLean Chocolate Milkshake is one of the more extensive amino acid/protein supplement formulas from Metabolic Nutrition in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in powder form. These ingredients span 13 nutrient categories, vitamin, mineral, amino acid, fat, and 9 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 106-ingredient formula, 106 of 106 have no percentage Daily Value reported in this DSLD source record, so the available data cannot establish their FDA reference status.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2016-11-21. This product is actively distributed in the U.S. right now. As with every DSLD entry, that listing reflects the manufacturer's self-declared label, not an independent safety or efficacy review.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for MuscLean Chocolate Milkshake: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for MuscLean Chocolate Milkshake, both outside the Metabolic Nutrition brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

vitamin
23
Vitamin A, Vitamin B6, Biotin, +20 more
mineral
20
Sodium, Potassium, Chromium, +17 more
amino acid
18
Alanine, Aspartic Acid, Glutamine, +15 more
fat
12
Total Fat, Saturated Fat, Trans Fat, +9 more
protein
7
Protein, A Proprietary Blend of Ultra 10x-microfiltered enzymatically hi-abosorption Whey Protein isolate and Whey Protein concentrate, Beta-Lactoglobulin, +4 more
enzyme
7
Amylase, Protease, Cellulase, +4 more
blend
6
Vitamins & Minerals Profile Per Scoop, Amino Acids, Ingredients, +3 more
other
4
Total Calories, Calories from Fat, Ferric Orthophosphate, +1 more
non-nutrient/non-botanical
3
Immunoglobulin, Betaine, Sucralose
sugar
2
Total Carbohydrates, Sugar
fiber
2
Fiber, Guar Gum
botanical
1
low-fat Cocoa powder
complex carbohydrate
1
Xanthan Gum

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
106
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in MuscLean Chocolate Milkshake?
MuscLean Chocolate Milkshake contains 106 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 1% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 13 categories: vitamin, mineral, amino acid, fat, protein, enzyme, blend, other, non-nutrient/non-botanical, sugar, fiber, botanical, complex carbohydrate.
Who manufactures MuscLean Chocolate Milkshake?
MuscLean Chocolate Milkshake is currently manufactured by Metabolic Nutrition. It is classified as a Amino acid/Protein supplement in powder form.
Is MuscLean Chocolate Milkshake still available for purchase?
Yes, MuscLean Chocolate Milkshake is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of MuscLean Chocolate Milkshake?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is MuscLean Chocolate Milkshake?
MuscLean Chocolate Milkshake is classified as a "Amino acid/Protein" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of amino acid/protein ingredients. The NIH DSLD tracks 9 supplement categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.