Skip to main content

JYM Supplement Science · Amino acid/Protein supplement

Pro JYM Chocolate Brownie

29 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 7% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

29
Ingredients
Top 7%
By ingredient count
8
Nutrient categories

Pro JYM Chocolate Brownie is a amino acid/protein supplement by JYM Supplement Science in powder form, listing 29 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Powder
Database Entry Date
2023-02-21
Ingredients
29

Supplement Facts (29 Ingredients)

Calories
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Saturated Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Cholesterol
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sodium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Carbohydrates
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Protein
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calcium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Iron
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Potassium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Whey Protein Isolate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Micellar Casein
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Milk Protein Isolate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Egg White Protein
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Coconut Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Maltodextrin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Food Starch
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Monoglycerides
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Diglycerides
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Tricalcium Phosphate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Cocoa
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Cane Sugar
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Natural Flavors
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Erythritol
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Silicon Dioxide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Salt
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Rebaudioside A
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Xanthan Gum
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Luo Han Guo extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Pro JYM Chocolate Brownie compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the amino acid/protein category average of 12.7. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Pro JYM Chocolate Brownie29
1 Up Whey Chocolate & Peanut Butter Blast20
Amino acid/Protein average12.7

Pro JYM Chocolate Brownie lists 9 ingredients more than 1 Up Whey Chocolate & Peanut Butter Blast. That is 16 above the amino acid/protein average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Pro JYM Chocolate Brownie sits in the top 7% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 29 ingredients on the label, Pro JYM Chocolate Brownie is one of the more extensive amino acid/protein supplement formulas from JYM Supplement Science in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in powder form. These ingredients span 8 nutrient categories, mineral, protein, fat, non-nutrient/non-botanical, and 4 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 29-ingredient formula, 29 of 29 lack a percentage Daily Value in the available source record, leaving their regulatory reference status unspecified on this page.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2023-02-21. On-market products are currently being distributed in the United States, though the DSLD does not verify the accuracy of label claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Pro JYM Chocolate Brownie: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Pro JYM Chocolate Brownie, both outside the JYM Supplement Science brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

mineral
7
Sodium, Calcium, Iron, +4 more
protein
5
Protein, Whey Protein Isolate, Micellar Casein, +2 more
fat
4
Total Fat, Saturated Fat, Cholesterol, +1 more
non-nutrient/non-botanical
4
Monoglycerides, Diglycerides, Erythritol, +1 more
complex carbohydrate
3
Maltodextrin, Food Starch, Xanthan Gum
other
2
Calories, Natural Flavors
sugar
2
Total Carbohydrates, Cane Sugar
botanical
2
Cocoa, Luo Han Guo extract

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
29
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Pro JYM Chocolate Brownie?
Pro JYM Chocolate Brownie contains 29 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 7% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 8 categories: mineral, protein, fat, non-nutrient/non-botanical, complex carbohydrate, other, sugar, botanical.
Who manufactures Pro JYM Chocolate Brownie?
Pro JYM Chocolate Brownie is currently manufactured by JYM Supplement Science. It is classified as a Amino acid/Protein supplement in powder form.
Is Pro JYM Chocolate Brownie still available for purchase?
Yes, Pro JYM Chocolate Brownie is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Pro JYM Chocolate Brownie?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Pro JYM Chocolate Brownie?
Pro JYM Chocolate Brownie is classified as a "Amino acid/Protein" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of amino acid/protein ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.