Comparison
Omega 3-6-9 and Omega 3-6-9 Softgels, 1600 mg
Omega 3-6-9 (Member's Mark) lists 18 distinct ingredients and Omega 3-6-9 Softgels, 1600 mg (Member's Mark) 17 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 16 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.91.
| Ingredient | Omega 3-6-9 | Omega 3-6-9 Softgels, 1600 mg |
|---|---|---|
| Fat (unspecified) | 2 g | 2 g |
| Protein | 1 g | 1 g |
| DHA | 100 mg | 250 mg |
| Omega-3 | 1,030 mg | 1,030 mg |
| Fish Oil | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Linoleic Acid | 418 mg | 418 mg |
| Oleic Acid | 150 mg | 150 mg |
| Alpha-Linolenic Acid | 780 mg | 780 mg |
| Gamma Linolenic Acid | 2 mg | 2 mg |
| Flaxseed Oil | 1.15 g | 1.15 g |
| Omega-6 | 420 mg | 420 mg |
| Omega-9 | 150 mg | 150 mg |
| Borage Oil | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Evening Primrose oil | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Safflower Oil | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Olive Oil | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Carbohydrate | 2 g | |
| Cholesterol | 5 mg | |
| EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) | 150 mg |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Omega 3-6-9, 2 softgels; Omega 3-6-9 Softgels, 1600 mg, 2 softgels. Current labels entered September 2022 and July 2015. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- Omega 3-6-9Member's Mark: every row against all products listing it
- Omega 3-6-9 Softgels, 1600 mgMember's Mark: every row against all products listing it