Skip to main content

Genesis Today · Botanical supplement

Organic Sea Buckthorn 100

22 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 13% by ingredient count. Off-market, label data preserved for reference.

22
Ingredients
Top 13%
By ingredient count
7
Nutrient categories

Organic Sea Buckthorn 100 is a botanical supplement by Genesis Today in liquid form, listing 22 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as off-market (no longer available for purchase, but label data is preserved). Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Liquid
Database Entry Date
2014-06-25
Ingredients
22

Supplement Facts (22 Ingredients)

Calories
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calories from Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sugar
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Carbohydrates
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin A
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin C
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin E
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calcium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Iron
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sodium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Potassium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Omega-3 Fatty Acids
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Organic Sea Buckthorn Puree
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Organic Sea Buckthorn Concentrate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Organic Sea Buckthorn Fruit Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Organic Sea Buckthorn Seed Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Omega-6 Fatty Acids
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Omega-7 Fatty Acids
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Omega-9 Fatty Acids
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Genesis Today Proprietary Organic Sea Buckthorn Blend
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
None
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Organic Sea Buckthorn 100 compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the botanical category average of 5.9. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Organic Sea Buckthorn 10022
10 in 1 Mushroom Essentials Raspberry Flavor25
Botanical average5.9

Organic Sea Buckthorn 100 lists 3 ingredients fewer than 10 in 1 Mushroom Essentials Raspberry Flavor. That is 16 above the botanical average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Organic Sea Buckthorn 100 sits in the top 13% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 22 ingredients on the label, Organic Sea Buckthorn 100 is one of the more extensive botanical supplement formulas from Genesis Today in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in liquid form. These ingredients span 7 nutrient categories, mineral, fatty acid, other, fat, and 3 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 22-ingredient formula, 22 of 22 have no percentage Daily Value reported in this DSLD source record, so the available data cannot establish their FDA reference status.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as off-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2014-06-25. Off-market products are no longer being produced or distributed under this label, but the DSLD preserves their historical label data for researchers, consumers checking older bottles, and for tracking how formulations have evolved.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Organic Sea Buckthorn 100: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

mineral
4
Calcium, Iron, Sodium, +1 more
fatty acid
4
Omega-3 Fatty Acids, Omega-6 Fatty Acids, Omega-7 Fatty Acids, +1 more
other
3
Calories, Calories from Fat, None
fat
3
Total Fat, Organic Sea Buckthorn Fruit Oil, Organic Sea Buckthorn Seed Oil
vitamin
3
Vitamin A, Vitamin C, Vitamin E
botanical
3
Organic Sea Buckthorn Puree, Organic Sea Buckthorn Concentrate, Genesis Today Proprietary Organic Sea Buckthorn Blend
sugar
2
Sugar, Total Carbohydrates

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
22
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Organic Sea Buckthorn 100?
Organic Sea Buckthorn 100 contains 22 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 13% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 7 categories: mineral, fatty acid, other, fat, vitamin, botanical, sugar.
Who manufactures Organic Sea Buckthorn 100?
Organic Sea Buckthorn 100 is was manufactured by Genesis Today. It is classified as a Botanical supplement in liquid form.
Is Organic Sea Buckthorn 100 still available for purchase?
According to the NIH DSLD database, Organic Sea Buckthorn 100 is listed as off-market and may no longer be available for purchase.
What is the serving size of Organic Sea Buckthorn 100?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Organic Sea Buckthorn 100?
Organic Sea Buckthorn 100 is classified as a "Botanical" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of botanical ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.