Maximum Soy-Spirulina Protein Powder Natural Chocolate Flavor is a other combinations supplement by VitaCeutical Labs in powder form, listing 54 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as off-market (no longer available for purchase, but label data is preserved). Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.
How does Maximum Soy-Spirulina Protein Powder Natural Chocolate Flavor compare?
Ingredients listed on each label, against the other combinations category average of 21.8. Data from the NIH DSLD.
Maximum Soy-Spirulina Protein Powder Natural Chocolate Flavor54
1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry34
Other Combinations average21.8
Maximum Soy-Spirulina Protein Powder Natural Chocolate Flavor lists 20 ingredients more than 1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry. That is 32 above the other combinations average.
What the Label Data Shows
According to NIH DSLD label rows, Maximum Soy-Spirulina Protein Powder Natural Chocolate Flavor sits in the top 1% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.
With 54 ingredients on the label, Maximum Soy-Spirulina Protein Powder Natural Chocolate Flavor is one of the more extensive other combinations supplement formulas from VitaCeutical Labs in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in powder form. These ingredients span 12 nutrient categories, vitamin, mineral, other, non-nutrient/non-botanical, and 8 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.
Across a broader 54-ingredient formula, 54 of 54 do not carry a reported percentage Daily Value in the source record. That missing field does not establish whether an FDA reference value exists.
Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as off-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2012-03-23. An off-market listing means production and distribution under this label have stopped, but the DSLD does not delete the entry, it stays on file for historical reference and formulation-history tracking.
About the DSLD database
The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Maximum Soy-Spirulina Protein Powder Natural Chocolate Flavor: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.
Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles
Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Maximum Soy-Spirulina Protein Powder Natural Chocolate Flavor, both outside the VitaCeutical Labs brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).
Similar ingredient count
Nearest cross-brand formulas by declared ingredient count (54 here).
Calories, Calories from Fat, natural chocolate and other natural flavors, +1 more
non-nutrient/non-botanical
4
Lemon Bioflavonoids, Inositol, L-Carnitine, +1 more
fat
3
Total Fat, Saturated Fat, Cholesterol
sugar
3
Total Carbohydrates, Sugar, Fructose
fiber
3
Dietary Fiber, Oat Bran, Apple Pectin
botanical
3
Spirulina, natural Cocoa powder, Psyllium
complex carbohydrate
3
Maltodextrin, Xanthan Gum, Carrageenan
protein
2
Protein, SUPRO(R) brand soy protein isolate
enzyme
2
Papain, Bromelain
animal part or source
1
Bee Pollen
Daily Value Coverage
0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
54
%DV not reported in source
Frequently Asked Questions
What ingredients are in Maximum Soy-Spirulina Protein Powder Natural Chocolate Flavor? ▼
Maximum Soy-Spirulina Protein Powder Natural Chocolate Flavor contains 54 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 1% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 12 categories: vitamin, mineral, other, non-nutrient/non-botanical, fat, sugar, fiber, botanical, complex carbohydrate, protein, enzyme, animal part or source.
Who manufactures Maximum Soy-Spirulina Protein Powder Natural Chocolate Flavor? ▼
Maximum Soy-Spirulina Protein Powder Natural Chocolate Flavor is was manufactured by VitaCeutical Labs. It is classified as a Other Combinations supplement in powder form.
Is Maximum Soy-Spirulina Protein Powder Natural Chocolate Flavor still available for purchase? ▼
According to the NIH DSLD database, Maximum Soy-Spirulina Protein Powder Natural Chocolate Flavor is listed as off-market and may no longer be available for purchase.
What is the serving size of Maximum Soy-Spirulina Protein Powder Natural Chocolate Flavor? ▼
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Maximum Soy-Spirulina Protein Powder Natural Chocolate Flavor? ▼
Maximum Soy-Spirulina Protein Powder Natural Chocolate Flavor is classified as a "Other Combinations" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of other combinations ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology
Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).
Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD),
maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health.
The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.
Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market"
may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.
Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice
Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.