Skip to main content

Douglas Laboratories · Other Combinations supplement

Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Free

5 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 75% by ingredient count. Off-market, label data preserved for reference.

5
Ingredients
Top 75%
By ingredient count
5
Nutrient categories

Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Free is a other combinations supplement by Douglas Laboratories in capsule form, listing 5 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as off-market (no longer available for purchase, but label data is preserved). Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Capsule
Database Entry Date
2012-02-23
Ingredients
5

Supplement Facts (5 Ingredients)

Potassium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Glucosamine Sulfate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Gelatin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Cellulose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vegetable Stearate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Free compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the other combinations category average of 21.8. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Free5
1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry34
Other Combinations average21.8

Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Free lists 29 ingredients fewer than 1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry. That is 17 below the other combinations average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Free sits in the top 75% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Free is a compact, 5-ingredient other combinations supplement from Douglas Laboratories, sold in capsule form, cataloged in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). These ingredients span 5 nutrient categories, mineral, non-nutrient/non-botanical, protein, fiber, and 1 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

With only 5 ingredients on the label, 5 of 5 do not have a percentage Daily Value in this DSLD source record, which is not evidence that an FDA reference value does or does not exist.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as off-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2012-02-23. Once a product goes off-market, it is no longer manufactured or sold under this label, yet the DSLD keeps the record intact for historical reference, useful for researchers, anyone with an older bottle on hand, or tracking how formulations changed over time.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Free: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Free, both outside the Douglas Laboratories brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

mineral
1
Potassium
non-nutrient/non-botanical
1
Glucosamine Sulfate
protein
1
Gelatin
fiber
1
Cellulose
other
1
Vegetable Stearate

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
5
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Free?
Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Free contains 5 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 75% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 5 categories: mineral, non-nutrient/non-botanical, protein, fiber, other.
Who manufactures Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Free?
Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Free is was manufactured by Douglas Laboratories. It is classified as a Other Combinations supplement in capsule form.
Is Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Free still available for purchase?
According to the NIH DSLD database, Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Free is listed as off-market and may no longer be available for purchase.
What is the serving size of Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Free?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Free?
Glucosamine Sulfate Sodium Free is classified as a "Other Combinations" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of other combinations ingredients. The NIH DSLD tracks 9 supplement categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.