Comparison
Pro-Equalizer Protein Capsules and Pro-Equalizer Protein Powder
Pro-Equalizer Protein Capsules (Douglas Laboratories) lists 67 distinct ingredients and Pro-Equalizer Protein Powder (Douglas Laboratories) 76 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 67 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.91.
| Ingredient | Pro-Equalizer Protein Capsules | Pro-Equalizer Protein Powder |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin C | 6 mg (7%) | 200 mg (222%) |
| Calcium | 6 mg (under 1%) | 200 mg (15%) |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.6 mg (35%) | 20 mg (1176%) |
| Vitamin D | 0.0375 mcg (under 1%) | 1.25 mcg (6%) |
| Magnesium | 6 mg (1%) | 200 mg (48%) |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.6 mcg (25%) | 20 mcg (833%) |
| Zinc | 0.3 mg (3%) | 10 mg (91%) |
| Niacin | 0.96 mg (6%) | 32 mg (200%) |
| Vitamin E | 2.01 mg (13%) | 67 IU |
| Potassium | 2.97 mg (under 1%) | 99 mg (2%) |
| Folate | 4.5 mcg | 150 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 129.69 IU | 4,323 IU |
| Pantothenic Acid (Vitamin B5) | 0.6 mg (12%) | 20 mg (400%) |
| Riboflavin | 0.15 mg (12%) | 5 mg (385%) |
| Thiamin | 0.18 mg (15%) | 6 mg (500%) |
| Protein | 0.62 g | 20.5 g |
| Biotin | 4.5 mcg (15%) | 150 mcg (500%) |
| Iron | 0.18 mg (1%) | 6 mg (33%) |
| Chromium | 2.25 mcg (6%) | 75 mcg (214%) |
| Selenium | 2.25 mcg (4%) | 75 mcg (136%) |
| Manganese | 0.15 mg (7%) | 5 mg (217%) |
| Copper | 0.05 mg (6%) | 1.5 mg (167%) |
| Iodine | 1.5 mcg (1%) | 50 mcg (33%) |
| Choline | 0.71 mg (under 1%) | 23.5 mg (4%) |
| Vitamin K | 0.75 mcg (under 1%) | 25 mcg (21%) |
| Molybdenum | 1.5 mcg (3%) | 50 mcg (111%) |
| Inositol | 0.75 mg | 25 mg |
| Phosphorus | 3 mg (under 1%) | 100 mg (8%) |
| Boron | 0.0015 mg | 0.05 mg |
| Taurine | 7.5 mg | 250 mg |
| Coenzyme Q-10 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Leucine | 0.0496 g | 1.65 g |
| Bromelain | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Flavonoid | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Valine | 0.038 g | 1.27 g |
| Isoleucine | 0.0303 g | 1.01 g |
| Tyrosine | 33.24 mg | 1,108 mg |
| Arginine | 53.73 mg | 1,791 mg |
| Vanadium | 1.5 mcg | 50 mcg |
| Lysine | 59.4 mg | 1,980 mg |
| L-Carnitine | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Eleuthero | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| PABA | 0.24 mg | 8 mg |
| Glycine | 21.96 mg | 732 mg |
| METHIONINE | 14.55 mg | 485 mg |
| Lecithin | 75 mg | 2,500 mg |
| Phenylalanine | 37.41 mg | 1,247 mg |
| Betaine Hydrochloride | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Histidine | 8.91 mg | 297 mg |
| THREONINE | 22.56 mg | 752 mg |
| Glutamic Acid | 124.14 mg | 4,138 mg |
| Tryptophan | 7.74 mg | 258 mg |
| Alanine | 29.7 mg | 990 mg |
| Gamma Linolenic Acid | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Black Currant | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Phosphatidylcholine | 18.75 mg | 625 mg |
| Aspartic Acid | 49.59 mg | 1,653 mg |
| Proline | 21.96 mg | 732 mg |
| Serine | 29.7 mg | 990 mg |
| Guar | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Octacosanol | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Phosphatidylinositol | 9.45 mg | 315 mg |
| Phosphatidylethanolamine | 15 mg | 500 mg |
| Gamma oryzanol | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Cystine | 20.25 mg | 675 mg |
| Inosine | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Carrageenan | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Carbohydrate | 4.7 g | |
| Sodium | 45 mg | |
| Sugar | 0 g | |
| Fat (unspecified) | 2.5 g | |
| Fiber | 4 g | |
| Saturated fat | 0.63 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 1.65 g | |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 0.22 g |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Pro-Equalizer Protein Capsules, 2 capsules; Pro-Equalizer Protein Powder, 30 g. Current labels entered January 2014 and June 2012. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- Pro-Equalizer Protein CapsulesDouglas Laboratories: every row against all products listing it
- Pro-Equalizer Protein PowderDouglas Laboratories: every row against all products listing it