Comparison

Pregnancy Multinutrient and Formula VM-Prime For Adults 50+

Pregnancy Multinutrient (Inessa) lists 28 distinct ingredients and Formula VM-Prime For Adults 50+ (Solgar) 30 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 24 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.68.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientPregnancy MultinutrientFormula VM-Prime For Adults 50+
Vitamin C160 mg (178%)250 mg (278%)
Vitamin B610 mg (588%)25 mg (1471%)
Vitamin D25 mcg (125%)10 mcg (50%)
Vitamin B1220 mcg (833%)100 mcg (4167%)
Zinc15 mg (136%)15 mg (136%)
Niacin20 mg (125%)25 mg (156%)
Vitamin E6 mg (40%)100 mg (667%)
Folate660 mcg DFE (165%)666 mcg DFE (167%)
Vitamin A0.25 mg1.5 mg
Pantothenic Acid (Vitamin B5)6 mg (120%)25 mg (500%)
Riboflavin5 mg (385%)25 mg (1923%)
Thiamin8 mg (667%)25 mg (2083%)
Biotin150 mcg (500%)75 mcg (250%)
Chromium40 mcg (114%)200 mcg (571%)
Selenium55 mcg (100%)100 mcg (182%)
Manganese1 mg (43%)4 mg (174%)
Copper1 mg (111%)3 mg (333%)
Iodine150 mcg (100%)150 mcg (100%)
Choline250 mg (45%)200 mg (36%)
Inositol15 mg25 mg
Lutein3 mgnot disclosed
Zeaxanthin0.019 mgnot disclosed
Alpha-carotene95 mcgnot disclosed
Cryptoxanthin24 mcgnot disclosed
Calcium66 mg (5%)
Magnesium32 mg (8%)
Iron18 mg (100%)
Ginger100 mg
Vitamin K90 mcg (75%)
Boron0.5 mg
Coenzyme Q-1030 mg
Flavonoid25 mg
Betaine Hydrochloride25 mg
Carotenoids0.057 mg

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Pregnancy Multinutrient, 2 capsules; Formula VM-Prime For Adults 50+, 2 tablets. Current labels entered August 2024 and May 2022. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own