Comparison
NZURI Elixir and Pro-Shake 19 Natural Vanilla Protein Powder
NZURI Elixir (NZURI) lists 58 distinct ingredients and Pro-Shake 19 Natural Vanilla Protein Powder (Douglas Laboratories) 38 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 34 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.50.
| Ingredient | NZURI Elixir | Pro-Shake 19 Natural Vanilla Protein Powder |
|---|---|---|
| Carbohydrate | 5 g | 8 g |
| Vitamin C | 60 mg (67%) | 30 mg (33%) |
| Vitamin B6 | 5 mg (294%) | 1 mg (59%) |
| Vitamin D | 25 mcg (125%) | 2.5 mcg (13%) |
| Vitamin B12 | 250 mcg (10417%) | 3 mcg (125%) |
| Zinc | 7.5 mg (68%) | 6.75 mg (61%) |
| Niacin | 20 mg (125%) | 10 mg (63%) |
| Vitamin E | 30 IU | 15 IU |
| Folate | 800 mcg | 200 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 1,000 IU | 2,500 IU |
| Pantothenic Acid (Vitamin B5) | 20 mg (400%) | 5 mg (100%) |
| Riboflavin | 1.7 mg (131%) | 0.85 mg (65%) |
| Thiamin | 1.5 mg (125%) | 0.75 mg (63%) |
| Biotin | 2,500 mcg (8333%) | 100 mcg (333%) |
| Copper | 1 mg (111%) | 1 mg (111%) |
| Iodine | 150 mcg (100%) | 60 mcg (40%) |
| Leucine | not disclosed | 0.708 g |
| Valine | not disclosed | 0.418 g |
| Isoleucine | not disclosed | 0.403 g |
| Tyrosine | not disclosed | 318 mg |
| Arginine | not disclosed | 500 mg |
| Lysine | not disclosed | 543 mg |
| Glycine | not disclosed | 1,463 mg |
| METHIONINE | not disclosed | 90 mg |
| Phenylalanine | not disclosed | 47 mg |
| Histidine | not disclosed | 93 mg |
| THREONINE | not disclosed | 318 mg |
| Glutamic Acid | not disclosed | 603 mg |
| Alanine | not disclosed | 528 mg |
| Aspartic Acid | not disclosed | 753 mg |
| Proline | not disclosed | 418 mg |
| Serine | not disclosed | 480 mg |
| Cystine | not disclosed | 108 mg |
| Hydroxyproline | not disclosed | 823 mg |
| Calcium | 300 mg (23%) | |
| Sugar | 3 g | |
| Magnesium | 120 mg (29%) | |
| Potassium | 10 mg (under 1%) | |
| Protein | 4.5 g | |
| Iron | 9 mg (50%) | |
| Selenium | 70 mcg (127%) | |
| Green Tea | not disclosed | |
| Choline | not disclosed | |
| Inositol | not disclosed | |
| Grape | 25 mg | |
| Alpha Lipoic Acid | not disclosed | |
| PABA | not disclosed | |
| Resveratrol | not disclosed | |
| Silicon | not disclosed | |
| Collagen | 0.1 g | |
| Aloe | not disclosed | |
| Hyaluronic acid | not disclosed | |
| Flax | not disclosed | |
| Horsetail | not disclosed | |
| Deanol | not disclosed | |
| Conjugated Linoleic Acid | not disclosed | |
| Ornithine | not disclosed | |
| Pine | not disclosed | |
| Melon | not disclosed | |
| Borage | not disclosed | |
| Hydroxylysine | not disclosed | |
| Calcium pyruvate | not disclosed |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: NZURI Elixir, 1 fl. oz.; Pro-Shake 19 Natural Vanilla Protein Powder, 15 g. Current labels entered November 2022 and June 2012. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- NZURI ElixirNZURI: every row against all products listing it
- Pro-Shake 19 Natural Vanilla Protein PowderDouglas Laboratories: every row against all products listing it