Comparison
Men and 50 & Wiser Women
Men (Garden of Life Vitamin Code) lists 61 distinct ingredients and 50 & Wiser Women (Garden of Life Vitamin Code) 62 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 59 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.90.
| Ingredient | Men | 50 & Wiser Women |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin C | 90 mg (100%) | 90 mg (100%) |
| Vitamin B6 | 3.4 mg (200%) | 3.4 mg (200%) |
| Vitamin D | 20 mcg (100%) | 50 mcg (250%) |
| Vitamin B12 | 40.1 mcg (1671%) | 80 mcg (3333%) |
| Zinc | 11 mg (100%) | 7.7 mg (70%) |
| Niacin | 16 mg (100%) | 16 mg (100%) |
| Vitamin E | 15 mg (100%) | 15 mg (100%) |
| Folate | 400 mcg DFE (100%) | 400 mcg DFE (100%) |
| Vitamin A | 1.08 mg | 1.08 mg |
| Pantothenic Acid (Vitamin B5) | 10 mg (200%) | 10 mg (200%) |
| Riboflavin | 3.12 mg (240%) | 3.12 mg (240%) |
| Thiamin | 6.36 mg (530%) | 3.24 mg (270%) |
| Biotin | 30 mcg (100%) | 30 mcg (100%) |
| Chromium | 35 mcg (100%) | 35 mcg (100%) |
| Selenium | 55 mcg (100%) | 55 mcg (100%) |
| Manganese | 2.3 mg (100%) | 2.3 mg (100%) |
| Iodine | 75 mcg (50%) | 75 mcg (50%) |
| Ginger | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Vitamin K | 140 mcg (117%) | 92 mcg (77%) |
| Molybdenum | 45 mcg (100%) | 45 mcg (100%) |
| Boron | 1 mg | 1 mg |
| Coenzyme Q-10 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Bromelain | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Proteolytic Enzymes (Proteases) | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Lipase | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Beet | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Blueberry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Broccoli | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Capsicum | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Cellulase | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Garlic | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Vanadium | 10 mcg | 10 mcg |
| Carrot | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Spinach | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Papain | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Lactase | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Raspberry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Parsley | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Kale | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Apple | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Strawberry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Tomato | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Cabbage | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Glutathione | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Sour Cherry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Hemicellulase | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Blackberry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Celery | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Brussel Sprout | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Cauliflower | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Asparagus | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Peptidase | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Phytase | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Beta-Glucanase | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Pectinase | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Xylanase | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Cucumber | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Aspergillopepsin | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Green onion | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Lycopene | 0.25 mg | |
| Lactobacillus plantarum | not disclosed | |
| Kelp | not disclosed | |
| Lactobacillus | not disclosed | |
| Lactobacillus bulgaricus | not disclosed |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Men, 2 capsules; 50 & Wiser Women, 2 capsules. Current labels entered January 2024 and December 2023. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- MenGarden of Life Vitamin Code: every row against all products listing it
- 50 & Wiser WomenGarden of Life Vitamin Code: every row against all products listing it