Comparison
Epi-Genius Kids Creamy Chocolate and EpiGenius Family Chocolate
Epi-Genius Kids Creamy Chocolate (Purium) lists 60 distinct ingredients and EpiGenius Family Chocolate (Purium) 53 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 53 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.86.
| Ingredient | Epi-Genius Kids Creamy Chocolate | EpiGenius Family Chocolate |
|---|---|---|
| Carbohydrate | 6 g | 6 g |
| Vitamin C | 0.063 mg (under 1%) | 0.063 mg (under 1%) |
| Calcium | 0 mg (0%) | 0 mg (0%) |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.1 mg (6%) | 0.1 mg (6%) |
| Sodium | 180 mg | 180 mg |
| Sugar | 1 g | 1 g |
| Vitamin D | 12.5 mcg (63%) | 12.5 mcg (63%) |
| Magnesium | 40 mg (10%) | 40 mg (10%) |
| Vitamin B12 | 1.2 mcg (50%) | 1.2 mcg (50%) |
| Fat (unspecified) | 2 g | 2 g |
| Zinc | 0.7 mg (6%) | 0.7 mg (6%) |
| Niacin | 1.6 mg (10%) | 1.6 mg (10%) |
| Vitamin E | 15 mg (100%) | 15 mg (100%) |
| Potassium | 140 mg (3%) | 140 mg (3%) |
| Folate | 10 mcg DFE (3%) | 10 mcg DFE (3%) |
| Vitamin A | 0.08 mg | 0.08 mg |
| Thiamin | 0.1 mg (8%) | 0.1 mg (8%) |
| Protein | 8 g | 8 g |
| Fiber | 4 g | 4 g |
| Iron | 3.3 mg (18%) | 3.3 mg (18%) |
| Saturated fat | 1 g | 1 g |
| Manganese | 0.5 mg (22%) | 0.5 mg (22%) |
| Copper | 0.1 mg (11%) | 0.1 mg (11%) |
| Phosphorus | 70 mg (6%) | 70 mg (6%) |
| Blueberry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Pomegranate | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Broccoli | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Carrot | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Spinach | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Blue-Green Algae | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Acai | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Chlorella | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Raspberry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Parsley | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Kale | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Apple | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Strawberry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Acerola | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Indian Gooseberry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Bacillus Coagulans | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Cabbage | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Sour Cherry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Medium Chain Triglycerides | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Blackberry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Lemon | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Black Currant | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Pea protein | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Wheat | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Guar | 695 mg | 697 mg |
| Maqui | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Sweet Potato | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Hemp Protein | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Chicory fiber | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Proteolytic Enzymes (Proteases) | not disclosed | |
| Lipase | not disclosed | |
| Amylase | not disclosed | |
| Cellulase | not disclosed | |
| Lactase | not disclosed | |
| Fulvic Acid | not disclosed | |
| Humic acid | not disclosed |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Epi-Genius Kids Creamy Chocolate, 21 g; EpiGenius Family Chocolate, 21 g. Current labels entered April 2020 and December 2024. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- Epi-Genius Kids Creamy ChocolatePurium: every row against all products listing it
- EpiGenius Family ChocolatePurium: every row against all products listing it