Skip to main content

Irwin Naturals · Botanical with Nutrients supplement

Vita-C Plus Urgent Rescue

25 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 10% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

25
Ingredients
Top 10%
By ingredient count
10
Nutrient categories

Vita-C Plus Urgent Rescue is a botanical with nutrients supplement by Irwin Naturals in softgel capsule form, listing 25 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Softgel Capsule
Database Entry Date
2021-10-22
Ingredients
25

Supplement Facts (25 Ingredients)

Calories
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Carbohydrates
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Protein
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin C
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Zinc
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Flaxseed Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Echinacea purpurea extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Olive extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Rugose Rose (Rose Hip) extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
BioPerine Complex
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Bioperine Black Pepper extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Ginger extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Gelatin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
purified Water
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Glycerin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Beeswax
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Soy Lecithin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Annato
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Dextrin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Titanium Dioxide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
St. John's Bread
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Maltodextrin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Turmeric
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Silicon Dioxide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Vita-C Plus Urgent Rescue compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the botanical with nutrients category average of 16. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Vita-C Plus Urgent Rescue25
1 Liver & Organ Quick Detox24
Botanical with Nutrients average16

Vita-C Plus Urgent Rescue lists 1 ingredient more than 1 Liver & Organ Quick Detox. That is 9 above the botanical with nutrients average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Vita-C Plus Urgent Rescue sits in the top 10% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 25 ingredients on the label, Vita-C Plus Urgent Rescue is one of the more extensive botanical with nutrients supplement formulas from Irwin Naturals in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in softgel capsule form. These ingredients span 10 nutrient categories, botanical, other, fat, sugar, and 6 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 25-ingredient formula, 25 of 25 have no percentage Daily Value reported in this DSLD source record, so the available data cannot establish their FDA reference status.

Availability status shapes how this label record is best used. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2021-10-22. An on-market listing means the product is currently sold in the United States; the DSLD catalogs the label as submitted but does not independently verify the claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Vita-C Plus Urgent Rescue: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Vita-C Plus Urgent Rescue, both outside the Irwin Naturals brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

botanical
8
Echinacea purpurea extract, Olive extract, Rugose Rose (Rose Hip) extract, +5 more
other
4
Calories, purified Water, Glycerin, +1 more
fat
3
Total Fat, Flaxseed Oil, Soy Lecithin
sugar
2
Total Carbohydrates, Dextrin
protein
2
Protein, Gelatin
mineral
2
Zinc, Silicon Dioxide
vitamin
1
Vitamin C
blend
1
BioPerine Complex
animal part or source
1
Beeswax
complex carbohydrate
1
Maltodextrin

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
25
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Vita-C Plus Urgent Rescue?
Vita-C Plus Urgent Rescue contains 25 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 10% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 10 categories: botanical, other, fat, sugar, protein, mineral, vitamin, blend, animal part or source, complex carbohydrate.
Who manufactures Vita-C Plus Urgent Rescue?
Vita-C Plus Urgent Rescue is currently manufactured by Irwin Naturals. It is classified as a Botanical with Nutrients supplement in softgel capsule form.
Is Vita-C Plus Urgent Rescue still available for purchase?
Yes, Vita-C Plus Urgent Rescue is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Vita-C Plus Urgent Rescue?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Vita-C Plus Urgent Rescue?
Vita-C Plus Urgent Rescue is classified as a "Botanical with Nutrients" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of botanical with nutrients ingredients. The NIH DSLD tracks 9 supplement categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.