Skip to main content

Douglas Laboratories · Other Combinations supplement

Ultra Preventive D With Copper & Iron

37 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 4% by ingredient count. Off-market, label data preserved for reference.

37
Ingredients
Top 4%
By ingredient count
7
Nutrient categories

Ultra Preventive D With Copper & Iron is a other combinations supplement by Douglas Laboratories in tablet or pill form, listing 37 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as off-market (no longer available for purchase, but label data is preserved). Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Tablet or Pill
Database Entry Date
2012-12-21
Ingredients
37

Supplement Facts (37 Ingredients)

Vitamin A
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin C
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin D3
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin E
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Thiamine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Riboflavin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Niacin/Niacinamide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin B-6 Complex
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Folic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin B12
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Biotin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Pantothenic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calcium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Iron
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Iodine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium Complex
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Zinc
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Selenium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Copper
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Manganese
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Chromium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Molybdenum
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Potassium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Choline
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Inositol
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Citrus Bioflavonoid Complex
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
PABA
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vanadium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Boron
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Trace Elements
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
L-Cysteine/N-Acetyl-L-Cysteine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
L-Methionine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Glutamic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Betaine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Cellulose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vegetable Stearate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Silica
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Ultra Preventive D With Copper & Iron compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the other combinations category average of 21.8. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Ultra Preventive D With Copper & Iron37
1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry34
Other Combinations average21.8

Ultra Preventive D With Copper & Iron lists 3 ingredients more than 1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry. That is 15 above the other combinations average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Ultra Preventive D With Copper & Iron sits in the top 4% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 37 ingredients on the label, Ultra Preventive D With Copper & Iron is one of the more extensive other combinations supplement formulas from Douglas Laboratories in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in tablet or pill form. These ingredients span 7 nutrient categories, mineral, vitamin, non-nutrient/non-botanical, blend, and 3 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 37-ingredient formula, 37 of 37 do not carry a reported percentage Daily Value in the source record. That missing field does not establish whether an FDA reference value exists.

A product's market status is worth checking before relying on this label. This product is currently listed as off-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2012-12-21. Once a product goes off-market, it is no longer manufactured or sold under this label, yet the DSLD keeps the record intact for historical reference, useful for researchers, anyone with an older bottle on hand, or tracking how formulations changed over time.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Ultra Preventive D With Copper & Iron: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Ultra Preventive D With Copper & Iron, both outside the Douglas Laboratories brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

mineral
14
Calcium, Iron, Iodine, +11 more
vitamin
13
Vitamin A, Vitamin C, Vitamin D3, +10 more
non-nutrient/non-botanical
4
Inositol, Citrus Bioflavonoid Complex, PABA, +1 more
blend
2
Trace Elements, L-Cysteine/N-Acetyl-L-Cysteine
amino acid
2
L-Methionine, Glutamic Acid
fiber
1
Cellulose
other
1
Vegetable Stearate

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
37
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Ultra Preventive D With Copper & Iron?
Ultra Preventive D With Copper & Iron contains 37 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 4% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 7 categories: mineral, vitamin, non-nutrient/non-botanical, blend, amino acid, fiber, other.
Who manufactures Ultra Preventive D With Copper & Iron?
Ultra Preventive D With Copper & Iron is was manufactured by Douglas Laboratories. It is classified as a Other Combinations supplement in tablet or pill form.
Is Ultra Preventive D With Copper & Iron still available for purchase?
According to the NIH DSLD database, Ultra Preventive D With Copper & Iron is listed as off-market and may no longer be available for purchase.
What is the serving size of Ultra Preventive D With Copper & Iron?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Ultra Preventive D With Copper & Iron?
Ultra Preventive D With Copper & Iron is classified as a "Other Combinations" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of other combinations ingredients. DSLD sorts every supplement into one of 9 categories overall: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, or Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.