Pure Protein Complete French Vanilla is a botanical with nutrients supplement by Pure Protein in powder form, listing 47 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.
How does Pure Protein Complete French Vanilla compare?
Ingredients listed on each label, against the botanical with nutrients category average of 16. Data from the NIH DSLD.
Pure Protein Complete French Vanilla47
1 Liver & Organ Quick Detox24
Botanical with Nutrients average16
Pure Protein Complete French Vanilla lists 23 ingredients more than 1 Liver & Organ Quick Detox. That is 31 above the botanical with nutrients average.
What the Label Data Shows
According to NIH DSLD label rows, Pure Protein Complete French Vanilla sits in the top 2% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.
With 47 ingredients on the label, Pure Protein Complete French Vanilla is one of the more extensive botanical with nutrients supplement formulas from Pure Protein in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in powder form. These ingredients span 12 nutrient categories, mineral, vitamin, other, fat, and 8 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.
Across a broader 47-ingredient formula, 47 of 47 lack a percentage Daily Value in the available source record, leaving their regulatory reference status unspecified on this page.
Availability status shapes how this label record is best used. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2016-11-21. On-market products are currently being distributed in the United States, though the DSLD does not verify the accuracy of label claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.
About the DSLD database
The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Pure Protein Complete French Vanilla: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.
Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles
Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Pure Protein Complete French Vanilla, both outside the Pure Protein brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).
Similar ingredient count
Nearest cross-brand formulas by declared ingredient count (47 here).
Calories, Calories from Fat, Non-Dairy Creamer, +1 more
fat
4
Total Fat, Saturated Fat, Cholesterol, +1 more
fiber
4
Dietary Fiber, Oat Fiber, Inulin Fiber, +1 more
sugar
2
Total Carbohydrates, Sugar
complex carbohydrate
2
Maltodextrin, Xanthan Gum
non-nutrient/non-botanical
2
Acesulfame Potassium, Sucralose
protein
1
Protein
botanical
1
Flaxseed powder
amino acid
1
L-Glutamine
blend
1
Protein Blend
Daily Value Coverage
0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
47
%DV not reported in source
Frequently Asked Questions
What ingredients are in Pure Protein Complete French Vanilla? ▼
Pure Protein Complete French Vanilla contains 47 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 2% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 12 categories: mineral, vitamin, other, fat, fiber, sugar, complex carbohydrate, non-nutrient/non-botanical, protein, botanical, amino acid, blend.
Who manufactures Pure Protein Complete French Vanilla? ▼
Pure Protein Complete French Vanilla is currently manufactured by Pure Protein. It is classified as a Botanical with Nutrients supplement in powder form.
Is Pure Protein Complete French Vanilla still available for purchase? ▼
Yes, Pure Protein Complete French Vanilla is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Pure Protein Complete French Vanilla? ▼
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Pure Protein Complete French Vanilla? ▼
Pure Protein Complete French Vanilla is classified as a "Botanical with Nutrients" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of botanical with nutrients ingredients. DSLD sorts every supplement into one of 9 categories overall: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, or Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology
Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).
Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD),
maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health.
The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.
Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market"
may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.
Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice
Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.