Myo & D-Chiro Inositol+

by Optify · powder · 2.17 ounces

  • Off the market since May 2025 (NIH)
  • UPC X002HY68UJ
  • DSLD label 314723
  • Serving 2 g (1 Scoop)
  • 30 servings

Myo & D-Chiro Inositol+ by Optify lists 4 ingredients, 4 with an amount per serving of 2 g, such as 10 mcg (400 IU) of vitamin D3, 200 mcg of folate, 2,000 mg of myo-inositol and 50 mg of D-chiro-inositol. Its current label entered the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database on August 22, 2024.

What is in Myo & D-Chiro Inositol+?

Each row as the label prints it, per serving of 2 g. The capsule beside an amount places it among every product in the NIH database that lists the same ingredient: the bar is the middle half of their amounts, the line in it the median, the whiskers the 10th and 90th percentiles; the green tick is the FDA Daily Value and the red dashed tick the adult upper limit (IOM).

Myo & D-Chiro Inositol+: Supplement Facts rows against the market (DSLD label 314723, January 2026 release)
IngredientAmount% DVAmong products listing it
Vitamin D3as Cholecalciferol 10 mcg (400 IU) 50% Vitamin D in Myo & D-Chiro Inositol+ against 14,175 products10 mcg per serving; the middle half of products list 10 mcg to 25 mcg, the median 15 mcg.DV 20 mcgUL 100 mcg10 mcg

57% of 14,175 products listing vitamin D give more (median 15 mcg).

Folateas Methylfolate 200 mcg 50% Folate in Myo & D-Chiro Inositol+ against 7,022 products200 mcg per serving; the middle half of products list 200 mcg to 400 mcg, the median 400 mcg.200 mcg

71% of 7,022 products listing folate give more (median 400 mcg).

Myo-Inositol 2,000 mg Not reported Inositol in Myo & D-Chiro Inositol+ against 4,042 products2,050 mg per serving; the middle half of products list 10 mg to 80 mg, the median 30 mg.2,050 mg

Higher than 99% of 4,042 products listing inositol (median 30 mg).

D-Chiro-Inositolas Carob-sitol 50 mg Not reported

Not reported: no percentage is available for that row. A missing DSLD percentage does not establish whether an FDA reference value exists.

Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database, label 314723 (entered August 22, 2024), version 9.4.0. See the label on DSLD or its label image (PDF). Amounts are what the maker printed; DSLD does not test products. Daily Values: the FDA's Daily Value page.

Is that a lot?

The rows in the top or bottom tenth of the products that list the same ingredient, and any above the adult upper limit at the most servings a day the directions give:

  • Its 2,050 mg of myo-inositol (filed by NIH under inositol) (2 rows of the label added together) is higher than 99% of the 4,042 inositol products that print an amount; 18 list more.

The NIH database records one serving a day from the label's directions; its % Daily Values are for adults and children 4 or more years of age. The directions as printed are further down this page.

The Tolerable Upper Intake Level is the most of a nutrient per day, from food, water and supplements together, that is likely to pose no risk for almost all adults (Institute of Medicine, 2011). It does not apply under medical supervision. This page compares labels; it is not medical advice.

Sources: amounts from the DSLD label; Daily Values from 21 CFR 101.9(c)(8)(iv); adult upper limits from the Institute of Medicine's DRI summary tables (2011). How positions are computed.

Which products have the closest formulas?

2 products list the very same ingredients; the nearest amounts come first.

Source: ingredient lists of every product's current label in DSLD (version 9.4.0); similarity weights each shared ingredient by how rare it is.

What does the label say about taking it?

Quoted from the label as DSLD transcribed it: the maker's words, including any claim about what the product does, which the FDA has not evaluated and PlainVitamins does not endorse.

Directions
Suggested Use: Take 1 scoop daily, preferably with a meal, or as directed by your physician. For those with a sensitive stomach, start with a half scoop twice a day.
Warnings
Keep out of reach of children.
Do not use if tamper evident seal is broken or missing.
Allergens and what it does not contain
Contains zero wheat, soy, gluten, fish, milk, yeast, GMOs, artificial flavors, preservatives, or junk!
Storage
Store in a cool, dry place.

Source: label statements in DSLD label 314723.

What else is on the label?

Seals and symbols as the label prints them (the maker's; a certifier's own list confirms a seal): Lab tested Manufactured in FDA Registered Facility GMP Certified.

How many labels does Myo & D-Chiro Inositol+ have?

2 labels are on file under this name since August 22, 2024: other sizes, label designs and reformulations. The current one leads this page.

  1. Label 314723 (current) Entered August 22, 2024 · off the market May 28, 2025 · 2.17 ounces · UPC X002HY68UJ
  2. Label 314722 Entered August 22, 2024 · off the market May 28, 2025 · 120 vegetarian capsules · UPC X0029SGD53

Source: DSLD label entry and market events, version 9.4.0 (labels entered through September 25, 2025).

Who makes it?

The label names Function Nutrition (distributor), Walnut, CA. All Optify products.

Where next?