Multivitamin Energy & Metabolism is a other combinations supplement by GNC Women's in other (e.g. tea bag) form, listing 52 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.
How does Multivitamin Energy & Metabolism compare?
Ingredients listed on each label, against the other combinations category average of 21.8. Data from the NIH DSLD.
Multivitamin Energy & Metabolism52
1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry34
Other Combinations average21.8
Multivitamin Energy & Metabolism lists 18 ingredients more than 1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry. That is 30 above the other combinations average.
What the Label Data Shows
According to NIH DSLD label rows, Multivitamin Energy & Metabolism sits in the top 2% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.
With 52 ingredients on the label, Multivitamin Energy & Metabolism is one of the more extensive other combinations supplement formulas from GNC Women's in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in other (e.g. tea bag) form. These ingredients span 8 nutrient categories, vitamin, mineral, non-nutrient/non-botanical, botanical, and 4 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.
Across a broader 52-ingredient formula, 52 of 52 lack a percentage Daily Value in the available source record, leaving their regulatory reference status unspecified on this page.
A product's market status is worth checking before relying on this label. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2025-06-25. This product is actively distributed in the U.S. right now. As with every DSLD entry, that listing reflects the manufacturer's self-declared label, not an independent safety or efficacy review.
About the DSLD database
The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Multivitamin Energy & Metabolism: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.
Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles
Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Multivitamin Energy & Metabolism, both outside the GNC Women's brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).
Similar ingredient count
Nearest cross-brand formulas by declared ingredient count (52 here).
Coffee Bean Extract, Cayenne Fruit Extract, Black Pepper Fruit Extract, +1 more
other
4
Polyvinyl Alcohol, Polyethylene Glycol, Talc, +1 more
fiber
1
Cellulose
complex carbohydrate
1
Corn Starch
fatty acid
1
Stearic Acid
Daily Value Coverage
0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
52
%DV not reported in source
Frequently Asked Questions
What ingredients are in Multivitamin Energy & Metabolism? ▼
Multivitamin Energy & Metabolism contains 52 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 2% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 8 categories: vitamin, mineral, non-nutrient/non-botanical, botanical, other, fiber, complex carbohydrate, fatty acid.
Who manufactures Multivitamin Energy & Metabolism? ▼
Multivitamin Energy & Metabolism is currently manufactured by GNC Women's. It is classified as a Other Combinations supplement in other (e.g. tea bag) form.
Is Multivitamin Energy & Metabolism still available for purchase? ▼
Yes, Multivitamin Energy & Metabolism is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Multivitamin Energy & Metabolism? ▼
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Multivitamin Energy & Metabolism? ▼
Multivitamin Energy & Metabolism is classified as a "Other Combinations" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of other combinations ingredients. DSLD sorts every supplement into one of 9 categories overall: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, or Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology
Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).
Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD),
maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health.
The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.
Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market"
may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.
Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice
Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.