Skip to main content

Isotonix · Multi-Vitamin and Mineral (MVM) supplement

Multivitamin

35 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 5% by ingredient count. Off-market, label data preserved for reference.

35
Ingredients
Top 5%
By ingredient count
7
Nutrient categories

Multivitamin is a multi-vitamin and mineral (mvm) supplement by Isotonix in powder form, listing 35 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as off-market (no longer available for purchase, but label data is preserved). Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Powder
Database Entry Date
2014-01-24
Ingredients
35

Supplement Facts (35 Ingredients)

Calories
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Carbohydrates
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sugar
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Beta-Carotene
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin C
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin D3
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin E
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Thiamine Hydrochloride
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Riboflavin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Niacin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin B6
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Folic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin B12
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Biotin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Pantothenic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calcium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Iodine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Zinc
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Selenium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Copper
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Manganese
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Chromium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Potassium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Silica
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Fructose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Citric Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
mango flavor
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Orange flavor
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Malic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
passion fruit flavor
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Rebaudioside A
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Maltodextrin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Lo Han (fruit) extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
natural Vanilla flavor
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Multivitamin compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the multi-vitamin and mineral (mvm) category average of 26.6. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Multivitamin35
1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry24
Multi-Vitamin and Mineral (MVM) average26.6

Multivitamin lists 11 ingredients more than 1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry. That is 8 above the multi-vitamin and mineral (mvm) average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Multivitamin sits in the top 5% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 35 ingredients on the label, Multivitamin is one of the more extensive multi-vitamin and mineral (mvm) supplement formulas from Isotonix in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in powder form. These ingredients span 7 nutrient categories, vitamin, mineral, other, sugar, and 3 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 35-ingredient formula, 35 of 35 have no percentage Daily Value reported in this DSLD source record, so the available data cannot establish their FDA reference status.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as off-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2014-01-24. Off-market products are no longer being produced or distributed under this label, but the DSLD preserves their historical label data for researchers, consumers checking older bottles, and for tracking how formulations have evolved.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Multivitamin: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Multivitamin, both outside the Isotonix brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

vitamin
12
Beta-Carotene, Vitamin C, Vitamin D3, +9 more
mineral
10
Calcium, Iodine, Magnesium, +7 more
other
3
Calories, mango flavor, passion fruit flavor
sugar
3
Total Carbohydrates, Sugar, Fructose
non-nutrient/non-botanical
3
Citric Acid, Malic Acid, Rebaudioside A
botanical
3
Orange flavor, Lo Han (fruit) extract, natural Vanilla flavor
complex carbohydrate
1
Maltodextrin

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
35
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Multivitamin?
Multivitamin contains 35 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 5% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 7 categories: vitamin, mineral, other, sugar, non-nutrient/non-botanical, botanical, complex carbohydrate.
Who manufactures Multivitamin?
Multivitamin is was manufactured by Isotonix. It is classified as a Multi-Vitamin and Mineral (MVM) supplement in powder form.
Is Multivitamin still available for purchase?
According to the NIH DSLD database, Multivitamin is listed as off-market and may no longer be available for purchase.
What is the serving size of Multivitamin?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Multivitamin?
Multivitamin is classified as a "Multi-Vitamin and Mineral (MVM)" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of multi-vitamin and mineral (mvm) ingredients. DSLD sorts every supplement into one of 9 categories overall: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, or Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.