Skip to main content

Liverite · Other Combinations supplement

Liver Aid + Milk Thistle

19 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 17% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

19
Ingredients
Top 17%
By ingredient count
10
Nutrient categories

Liver Aid + Milk Thistle is a other combinations supplement by Liverite in capsule form, listing 19 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Capsule
Database Entry Date
2024-04-23
Ingredients
19

Supplement Facts (19 Ingredients)

Vitamin B12
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Proprietary Blend
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Liver Hydrolysate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Choline
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Inositol
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
L-Cysteine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Phosphatidylcholine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Phosphatidylethanolamine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Phosphatidylinositol
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Choline
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Milk Thistle Seed Extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Silymarin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Microcrystalline Cellulose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Gelatin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
modified Starch
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Silicon Dioxide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium Silicate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Titanium Dioxide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Dicalcium Phosphate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Liver Aid + Milk Thistle compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the other combinations category average of 21.8. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Liver Aid + Milk Thistle19
1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry34
Other Combinations average21.8

Liver Aid + Milk Thistle lists 15 ingredients fewer than 1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry. That is 3 below the other combinations average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Liver Aid + Milk Thistle sits in the top 17% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 19 ingredients on the label, Liver Aid + Milk Thistle is one of the more extensive other combinations supplement formulas from Liverite in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in capsule form. These ingredients span 10 nutrient categories, mineral, vitamin, fat, non-nutrient/non-botanical, and 6 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 19-ingredient formula, 19 of 19 lack a percentage Daily Value in the available source record, leaving their regulatory reference status unspecified on this page.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2024-04-23. This product is actively distributed in the U.S. right now. As with every DSLD entry, that listing reflects the manufacturer's self-declared label, not an independent safety or efficacy review.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Liver Aid + Milk Thistle: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Liver Aid + Milk Thistle, both outside the Liverite brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

mineral
4
Silicon Dioxide, Magnesium Silicate, Titanium Dioxide, +1 more
vitamin
3
Vitamin B12, Choline, Choline
fat
3
Phosphatidylcholine, Phosphatidylethanolamine, Phosphatidylinositol
non-nutrient/non-botanical
2
Inositol, Silymarin
other
2
Microcrystalline Cellulose, modified Starch
blend
1
Proprietary Blend
animal part or source
1
Liver Hydrolysate
amino acid
1
L-Cysteine
botanical
1
Milk Thistle Seed Extract
protein
1
Gelatin

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
19
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Liver Aid + Milk Thistle?
Liver Aid + Milk Thistle contains 19 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 17% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 10 categories: mineral, vitamin, fat, non-nutrient/non-botanical, other, blend, animal part or source, amino acid, botanical, protein.
Who manufactures Liver Aid + Milk Thistle?
Liver Aid + Milk Thistle is currently manufactured by Liverite. It is classified as a Other Combinations supplement in capsule form.
Is Liver Aid + Milk Thistle still available for purchase?
Yes, Liver Aid + Milk Thistle is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Liver Aid + Milk Thistle?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Liver Aid + Milk Thistle?
Liver Aid + Milk Thistle is classified as a "Other Combinations" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of other combinations ingredients. DSLD sorts every supplement into one of 9 categories overall: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, or Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.