Skip to main content

SP Standard Process · Other Combinations supplement

Cardio-Plus

35 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 5% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

35
Ingredients
Top 5%
By ingredient count
9
Nutrient categories

Cardio-Plus is a other combinations supplement by SP Standard Process in tablet or pill form, listing 35 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Tablet or Pill
Database Entry Date
2025-09-25
Ingredients
35

Supplement Facts (35 Ingredients)

Cholesterol
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin C
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin E
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Riboflavin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Niacin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin B6
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Choline
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Selenium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sodium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Proprietary Blend
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Bovine Heart PMG extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Bovine Liver
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calcium Lactate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Porcine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Bovine Orchic extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Spanish Moss
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
defatted Wheat Germ
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Nutritional Yeast
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Inositol
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Bovine Spleen
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Ovine Spleen
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Porcine Brain
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Oat Flour
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Bovine Adrenal Cytosol extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Honey
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Choline Bitartrate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Ascorbic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Niacinamide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calcium Stearate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Acacia Gum
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
D-Alpha Tocopherol
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Selenium Yeast
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Tapioca Starch, Modified
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Glycerine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Cardio-Plus compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the other combinations category average of 21.8. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Cardio-Plus35
1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry34
Other Combinations average21.8

Cardio-Plus lists 1 ingredient more than 1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry. That is 13 above the other combinations average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Cardio-Plus sits in the top 5% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 35 ingredients on the label, Cardio-Plus is one of the more extensive other combinations supplement formulas from SP Standard Process in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in tablet or pill form. These ingredients span 9 nutrient categories, vitamin, animal part or source, botanical, mineral, and 5 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 35-ingredient formula, 35 of 35 do not carry a reported percentage Daily Value in the source record. That missing field does not establish whether an FDA reference value exists.

Availability status shapes how this label record is best used. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2025-09-25. An on-market listing means the product is currently sold in the United States; the DSLD catalogs the label as submitted but does not independently verify the claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Cardio-Plus: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Cardio-Plus, both outside the SP Standard Process brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

vitamin
11
Vitamin C, Vitamin E, Riboflavin, +8 more
animal part or source
9
Bovine Heart PMG extract, Bovine Liver, Porcine, +6 more
botanical
5
Spanish Moss, defatted Wheat Germ, Nutritional Yeast, +2 more
mineral
3
Selenium, Sodium, Calcium Lactate
other
3
Calcium Stearate, Selenium Yeast, Glycerine
fat
1
Cholesterol
blend
1
Proprietary Blend
non-nutrient/non-botanical
1
Inositol
complex carbohydrate
1
Tapioca Starch, Modified

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
35
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Cardio-Plus?
Cardio-Plus contains 35 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 5% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 9 categories: vitamin, animal part or source, botanical, mineral, other, fat, blend, non-nutrient/non-botanical, complex carbohydrate.
Who manufactures Cardio-Plus?
Cardio-Plus is currently manufactured by SP Standard Process. It is classified as a Other Combinations supplement in tablet or pill form.
Is Cardio-Plus still available for purchase?
Yes, Cardio-Plus is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Cardio-Plus?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Cardio-Plus?
Cardio-Plus is classified as a "Other Combinations" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of other combinations ingredients. DSLD sorts every supplement into one of 9 categories overall: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, or Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.