Skip to main content

Natural Factors · Other Combinations supplement

Advanced Eye Factors With 15 mg Lutein

24 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 11% by ingredient count. Off-market, label data preserved for reference.

24
Ingredients
Top 11%
By ingredient count
5
Nutrient categories

Advanced Eye Factors With 15 mg Lutein is a other combinations supplement by Natural Factors in capsule form, listing 24 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as off-market (no longer available for purchase, but label data is preserved). Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Capsule
Database Entry Date
2012-06-01
Ingredients
24

Supplement Facts (24 Ingredients)

Vitamin C
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin E
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Thiamine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Riboflavin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin B6
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Folate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin B12
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Olive leaf extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Selenium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Copper
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Coenzyme Q10
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Grape Seed
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Lutein
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Zeaxanthin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Lycopene
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Bilberry
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Blueberry
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
N-Acetyl-L-Carnitine Hydrochloride
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Gelatin capsule
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium Stearate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Rice powder
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Silica
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
vitamin E
No group
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Soy
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Advanced Eye Factors With 15 mg Lutein compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the other combinations category average of 21.8. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Advanced Eye Factors With 15 mg Lutein24
1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry34
Other Combinations average21.8

Advanced Eye Factors With 15 mg Lutein lists 10 ingredients fewer than 1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry. That is 2 above the other combinations average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Advanced Eye Factors With 15 mg Lutein sits in the top 11% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 24 ingredients on the label, Advanced Eye Factors With 15 mg Lutein is one of the more extensive other combinations supplement formulas from Natural Factors in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in capsule form. These ingredients span 5 nutrient categories, vitamin, botanical, non-nutrient/non-botanical, mineral, and 1 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 24-ingredient formula, 24 of 24 do not carry a reported percentage Daily Value in the source record. That missing field does not establish whether an FDA reference value exists.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as off-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2012-06-01. Off-market products are no longer being produced or distributed under this label, but the DSLD preserves their historical label data for researchers, consumers checking older bottles, and for tracking how formulations have evolved.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Advanced Eye Factors With 15 mg Lutein: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Advanced Eye Factors With 15 mg Lutein, both outside the Natural Factors brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

vitamin
8
Vitamin C, Vitamin E, Thiamine, +5 more
botanical
6
Olive leaf extract, Grape Seed, Bilberry, +3 more
non-nutrient/non-botanical
5
Coenzyme Q10, Lutein, Zeaxanthin, +2 more
mineral
3
Selenium, Copper, Silica
other
2
Gelatin capsule, Magnesium Stearate

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
24
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Advanced Eye Factors With 15 mg Lutein?
Advanced Eye Factors With 15 mg Lutein contains 24 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 11% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 5 categories: vitamin, botanical, non-nutrient/non-botanical, mineral, other.
Who manufactures Advanced Eye Factors With 15 mg Lutein?
Advanced Eye Factors With 15 mg Lutein is was manufactured by Natural Factors. It is classified as a Other Combinations supplement in capsule form.
Is Advanced Eye Factors With 15 mg Lutein still available for purchase?
According to the NIH DSLD database, Advanced Eye Factors With 15 mg Lutein is listed as off-market and may no longer be available for purchase.
What is the serving size of Advanced Eye Factors With 15 mg Lutein?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Advanced Eye Factors With 15 mg Lutein?
Advanced Eye Factors With 15 mg Lutein is classified as a "Other Combinations" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of other combinations ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.