Comparison

Vision Essentials and Vision Essentials Gold

Vision Essentials (Whitaker Nutrition) lists 16 distinct ingredients and Vision Essentials Gold (Dr. Whitaker) 16 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 16 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 1.00: the same ingredients, at the amounts in the table below.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientVision EssentialsVision Essentials Gold
Vitamin C100 mg (111%)100 mg (111%)
Zinc25 mg (227%)25 mg (227%)
Vitamin A1,500 mcg RAE (167%)250 mcg RAE (28%)
Copper2 mg (222%)2 mg (222%)
Taurine600 mg600 mg
Lutein20 mg40 mg
Lycopene3 mg3 mg
Bilberrynot disclosednot disclosed
Carrot260 mg260 mg
N-Acetyl Cysteine260 mg260 mg
Zeaxanthin4 mg2 mg
Schisandra160 mg160 mg
Gojinot disclosednot disclosed
Glutathione20 mg20 mg
Black Currantnot disclosednot disclosed
Maquinot disclosednot disclosed

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Vision Essentials, 4 capsules; Vision Essentials Gold, 4 capsules. Current labels entered November 2021 and June 2018. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own