Comparison
Wellness Essentials Active and Wellness Essentials
Wellness Essentials Active (Metagenics) lists 51 distinct ingredients and Wellness Essentials (Metagenics) 45 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 45 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.81.
| Ingredient | Wellness Essentials Active | Wellness Essentials |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin C | 90 mg (100%) | 60 mg (67%) |
| Vitamin B6 | 12.5 mg (735%) | 12.5 mg (735%) |
| Vitamin D | 12.5 mcg (63%) | 37.5 mcg (188%) |
| Magnesium | 20 mg (5%) | 20 mg (5%) |
| Vitamin B12 | 100 mcg (4167%) | 100 mcg (4167%) |
| Fat (unspecified) | 2 g | 2 g |
| Zinc | 15 mg (136%) | 7.5 mg (68%) |
| Niacin | 25 mg (156%) | 25 mg (156%) |
| Vitamin E | 50 IU | 50 IU |
| Folate | 400 mcg | 400 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 5,000 IU | 5,000 IU |
| Pantothenic Acid (Vitamin B5) | 37.5 mg (750%) | 37.5 mg (750%) |
| Riboflavin | 7.5 mg (577%) | 7.5 mg (577%) |
| Thiamin | 12.5 mg (1042%) | 12.5 mg (1042%) |
| Biotin | 250 mcg (833%) | 250 mcg (833%) |
| Chromium | 100 mcg (286%) | 100 mcg (286%) |
| Selenium | 200 mcg (364%) | 50 mcg (91%) |
| Cholesterol | 5 mg | 5 mg |
| Manganese | 1 mg (43%) | 0.25 mg (11%) |
| Copper | 1.25 mg (139%) | 0.5 mg (56%) |
| Iodine | 75 mcg (50%) | 75 mcg (50%) |
| Green Tea | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Choline | 12.5 mg (2%) | 12.5 mg (2%) |
| Vitamin K | 60 mcg (50%) | 60 mcg (50%) |
| Molybdenum | 25 mcg (56%) | 25 mcg (56%) |
| Inositol | 12.5 mg | 12.5 mg |
| Grape | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| DHA | 400 mg | 400 mg |
| EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) | 600 mg | 600 mg |
| Flavonoid | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Lutein | 3 mg | 3 mg |
| Blueberry | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Pomegranate | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Fish Oil | 2 g | 2 g |
| Lycopene | 3 mg | 3 mg |
| Cinnamon | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Resveratrol | 5 mg | 5 mg |
| Zeaxanthin | 1 mg | 1 mg |
| Green Coffee | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Rosemary | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Artichoke | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Plum | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Bitter Melon | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Acacia | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Watercress | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Potassium | 120 mg (3%) | |
| Methylsulfonylmethane | 500 mg | |
| Chondroitin Sulfate | 600 mg | |
| Glucosamine Sulfate | 1.5 g | |
| Oleanolic acid | not disclosed | |
| Alpha acids | not disclosed |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Wellness Essentials Active, 1 packet; Wellness Essentials, 1 packet. Current labels entered June 2022 and June 2022. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- Wellness Essentials ActiveMetagenics: every row against all products listing it
- Wellness EssentialsMetagenics: every row against all products listing it