Comparison
Ultra Advance and Alfalfa Powder
Ultra Advance (Jalz Products) lists 17 distinct ingredients and Alfalfa Powder (NOW) 15 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 12 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.52.
| Ingredient | Ultra Advance | Alfalfa Powder |
|---|---|---|
| Carbohydrate | 0.18 g | 6 g |
| Vitamin C | 20 mg (22%) | not disclosed |
| Calcium | 100 mg (8%) | not disclosed |
| Sodium | 3 mg | 10 mg |
| Magnesium | 35 mg (8%) | not disclosed |
| Fat (unspecified) | 0.02 g | 0 g |
| Zinc | 15 mg (136%) | not disclosed |
| Vitamin A | 20 mg | not disclosed |
| Protein | 0.03 g | 2 g |
| Iron | 15 mg (83%) | not disclosed |
| Copper | 15 mg (1667%) | not disclosed |
| Vitamin K | 20,000 mcg (16667%) | not disclosed |
| Vitamin D | 20,000 mcg (100000%) | |
| Vitamin E | 20 mg (133%) | |
| Potassium | 214 mg (5%) | |
| Fiber | 1.5 g | |
| Selenium | 15,000 mcg (27273%) | |
| Manganese | not disclosed | |
| Iodine | 30,000 mcg (20000%) | |
| Chondroitin (unspecified) | 100 mg |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Ultra Advance, 1 caplet; Alfalfa Powder, 10 g. Current labels entered June 2025 and October 2012. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- Ultra AdvanceJalz Products: every row against all products listing it
- Alfalfa PowderNOW: every row against all products listing it