Comparison

Total Children's Chewable and Source of Life Prenatal

Total Children's Chewable (Nutri-West) lists 27 distinct ingredients and Source of Life Prenatal (NaturesPlus) 27 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 22 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.60.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientTotal Children's ChewableSource of Life Prenatal
Vitamin C100 mg (111%)150 mg (167%)
Calcium20 mg (2%)400 mg (31%)
Vitamin B62 mg (118%)5 mg (294%)
Vitamin D5 mcg (25%)2.5 mcg (13%)
Magnesium10 mg (2%)200 mg (48%)
Vitamin B126 mcg (250%)40 mcg (1667%)
Zinc0.5 mg (5%)15 mg (136%)
Niacin6 mg (38%)40 mg (250%)
Vitamin E30 IU67 mg (447%)
Potassium0.2 mg (under 1%)10 mg (under 1%)
Folate30 mcg1,333 mcg DFE (333%)
Vitamin A2,500 IU3,000 mcg RAE (333%)
Pantothenic Acid (Vitamin B5)10 mg (200%)25 mg (500%)
Riboflavin1.7 mg (131%)10 mg (769%)
Thiamin1.5 mg (125%)10 mg (833%)
Biotin50 mcg (167%)800 mcg (2667%)
Iron0.85 mg (5%)18 mg (100%)
Manganese0.05 mg (2%)6 mg (261%)
Iodine100 mcg (67%)150 mcg (100%)
Lactobacillus acidophilus2,000,000 Unit(s)not disclosed
Bromelain10 mg50 mg
Bifidobacterium (unspecified)2,000,000 Unit(s)not disclosed
Selenium2 mcg (4%)
Copper0.05 mg (6%)
Choline5 mg (under 1%)
Inositol5 mg
Phosphorus200 mg (16%)
PABA5 mg
Bifidobacterium longumnot disclosed
Flax25 mg
Papaya10 mg
Lactobacillus delbrueckii bulgaricus2,000,000 Unit(s)

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Total Children's Chewable, 1 capsule; Source of Life Prenatal, 2 tablets. Current labels entered January 2014 and October 2023. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own