Comparison
The Essential Woman and Nurture Essential Woman
The Essential Woman (Barlean's Organic Oils) lists 13 distinct ingredients and Nurture Essential Woman (Barlean's Organic Oils) 11 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 10 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.71.
| Ingredient | The Essential Woman | Nurture Essential Woman |
|---|---|---|
| Fat (unspecified) | 2 g | 2 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.245 g | 0 g |
| Omega-3 | 1,050 mg | 1,050 mg |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 1.5 g | 1.5 g |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 0.4 g | 0.0004 g |
| Gamma Linolenic Acid | 18 mg | 18 mg |
| Omega-6 | 460 mg | 460 mg |
| Omega-9 | 360 mg | 360 mg |
| Isoflavones | 6 mg | 6 mg |
| Saponins (unspecified) | 7 mg | 7 mg |
| Vitamin C | not disclosed | |
| Flax | 486 mg | |
| Rosemary | not disclosed | |
| Lignan | 5 mg |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: The Essential Woman, 3 capsules; Nurture Essential Woman, 3 softgels. Current labels entered December 2011 and October 2012. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- The Essential WomanBarlean's Organic Oils: every row against all products listing it
- Nurture Essential WomanBarlean's Organic Oils: every row against all products listing it