Comparison

Spirulina Multiple and Multiplex

Spirulina Multiple (Source Naturals) lists 19 distinct ingredients and Multiplex (4Life Fundamentals) 24 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 17 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.57.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientSpirulina MultipleMultiplex
Vitamin C250 mg (278%)125 mg (139%)
Calcium106 mg (8%)50 mg (4%)
Vitamin B625 mg (1471%)8 mg (471%)
Vitamin D10 mcg (50%)5 mcg (25%)
Magnesium33 mg (8%)20 mg (5%)
Vitamin B12100 mcg (4167%)15 mcg (625%)
Zinc5 mg (45%)10 mg (91%)
Niacin25 mg (156%)33 mg (206%)
Vitamin E60 IU50 mg (333%)
Folate100 mcg565 mcg DFE (141%)
Vitamin A10,000 IU750 mcg RAE (83%)
Pantothenic Acid (Vitamin B5)25 mg (500%)22 mg (440%)
Riboflavin25 mg (1923%)17 mg (1308%)
Thiamin25 mg (2083%)15 mg (1250%)
Iron18 mg (100%)6 mg (33%)
Iodine150 mcg (100%)75 mcg (50%)
Blue-Green Algae200 mgnot disclosed
Potassium10 mg (under 1%)
Biotin300 mcg (1000%)
Chromium60 mcg (171%)
Selenium35 mcg (64%)
Manganese1 mg (43%)
Copper1 mg (111%)
Flavonoidnot disclosed
Dog Rosenot disclosed
Rose (unspecified)25 mg

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Spirulina Multiple, 2 tablets; Multiplex, 1 capsule. Current labels entered August 2017 and November 2023. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own

  • Spirulina MultipleSource Naturals: every row against all products listing it
  • Multiplex4Life Fundamentals: every row against all products listing it