Comparison

Skin, Hair & Nails and Hair, Skin & Nails + Biotin 5,000 mcg

Skin, Hair & Nails (Natrol) lists 18 distinct ingredients and Hair, Skin & Nails + Biotin 5,000 mcg (Rite Aid) 25 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 16 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.60.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientSkin, Hair & NailsHair, Skin & Nails + Biotin 5,000 mcg
Vitamin C100 mg (111%)90 mg (100%)
Vitamin B620 mg (1176%)5 mg (294%)
Vitamin D20 mcg (100%)25 mcg (125%)
Vitamin B1250 mcg (2083%)8 mcg (333%)
Zinc8 mg (73%)6 mg (55%)
Vitamin A0.751 mg0.75 mg
Riboflavin10 mg (769%)5 mg (385%)
Thiamin10 mg (833%)5 mg (417%)
Biotin5,000 mcg (16667%)5,000 mcg (16667%)
Manganese2 mg (87%)5 mg (217%)
Copper2 mg (222%)0.9 mg (100%)
Alpha Lipoic Acid10 mg5 mg
Collagen0.025 g0.06 g
Hyaluronic acid5 mg1 mg
Horsetail3 mg3 mg
Cysteine25 mgnot disclosed
Calcium500 mg (38%)
Niacin25 mg (156%)
Vitamin E12.91 mg (86%)
Folate666 mcg DFE (167%)
Pantothenic Acid (Vitamin B5)15 mg (300%)
Selenium12.5 mcg (23%)
Choline10 mg (2%)
Boron0.5 mg
Lutein10 mg
PABA10 mg
METHIONINEnot disclosed

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Skin, Hair & Nails, 1 capsule; Hair, Skin & Nails + Biotin 5,000 mcg, 3 caplets. Current labels entered February 2024 and November 2024. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own