Comparison
Purely-B and Potent-B
Purely-B (North American Herb & Spice) lists 22 distinct ingredients and Potent-B (Physician's Strength) 22 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 22 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 1.00: the same ingredients, at the amounts in the table below.
| Ingredient | Purely-B | Potent-B |
|---|---|---|
| Carbohydrate | 5 g | 5 g |
| Vitamin C | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Calcium | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.3 mg (18%) | 0.3 mg (18%) |
| Sodium | 136 mg | 136 mg |
| Sugar | 1 g | 1 g |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.03 mcg (1%) | 0.03 mcg (1%) |
| Fat (unspecified) | 2 g | 2 g |
| Niacin | 6 mg (38%) | 6 mg (38%) |
| Folate | 124 mcg | 124 mcg |
| Vitamin A | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Pantothenic Acid (Vitamin B5) | 1 mg (20%) | 1 mg (20%) |
| Riboflavin | 0.3 mg (23%) | 0.3 mg (23%) |
| Thiamin | 1 mg (83%) | 1 mg (83%) |
| Protein | 2 g | 2 g |
| Biotin | 8 mcg (27%) | 8 mcg (27%) |
| Fiber | 2 g | 2 g |
| Iron | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Saturated fat | 0 g | 0 g |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0 mg |
| Choline | 41 mg (7%) | 41 mg (7%) |
| Trans fat | 0 mg | 0 mg |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Purely-B, 14 g; Potent-B, 14 g. Current labels entered June 2022 and August 2022. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.