Comparison

Prostate Health Essentials and Prostate Support

Prostate Health Essentials (SeniorLife Health) lists 33 distinct ingredients and Prostate Support (SigmaCeutical) 33 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 33 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 1.00: the same ingredients, at the amounts in the table below.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientProstate Health EssentialsProstate Support
Vitamin B65 mg (294%)5 mg (294%)
Zinc15 mg (136%)15 mg (136%)
Vitamin E20 mg (133%)30 IU
Selenium210 mcg (382%)300 mcg (545%)
Copper0.3 mg (33%)0.3 mg (33%)
Green Tea75 mg75 mg
Broccoli30 mg30 mg
Quercetinnot disclosednot disclosed
Capsicumnot disclosednot disclosed
Saw Palmetto300 mg300 mg
Glycinenot disclosednot disclosed
Stinging Nettle30 mg30 mg
Parsleynot disclosednot disclosed
Reishi mushroom15 mg15 mg
Tomato15 mg15 mg
Burdocknot disclosednot disclosed
Pumpkinnot disclosednot disclosed
Glutamic Acidnot disclosednot disclosed
Maitake Mushroom15 mg15 mg
Goldensealnot disclosednot disclosed
Marshmallownot disclosednot disclosed
Shiitake Mushroom15 mg15 mg
Uva Ursinot disclosednot disclosed
Alaninenot disclosednot disclosed
Red Raspberry75 mg75 mg
Junipernot disclosednot disclosed
Phytosterols450 mg450 mg
Cat's Claw45 mg45 mg
Pygeum150 mg150 mg
Buchunot disclosednot disclosed
Graviola75 mg75 mg
Calcium d-Glucaratenot disclosednot disclosed
Trailing Arbutusnot disclosednot disclosed

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Prostate Health Essentials, 3 capsules; Prostate Support, 3 capsules. Current labels entered November 2021 and November 2021. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own