Comparison

Hair Renewal and Hair

Hair Renewal (Codeage) lists 45 distinct ingredients and Hair (Codeage) 46 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 44 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.93.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientHair RenewalHair
Vitamin C250 mg (278%)250 mg (278%)
Vitamin B69 mg (529%)9 mg (529%)
Vitamin D30 mcg (150%)30 mcg (150%)
Vitamin B1220 mcg (833%)20 mcg (833%)
Zinc20 mg (182%)20 mg (182%)
Niacin31 mg (194%)31 mg (194%)
Vitamin E54 mg (360%)54 mg (360%)
Folate200 mcg340 mcg DFE (85%)
Vitamin A1.58 mg1.58 mg
Pantothenic Acid (Vitamin B5)10 mg (200%)10 mg (200%)
Biotin10,000 mcg (33333%)10,000 mcg (33333%)
Selenium55 mcg (100%)55 mcg (100%)
Iodine50 mcg (33%)50 mcg (33%)
Choline0.04 mg (under 1%)0.04 mg (under 1%)
Inositol0.04 mg0.04 mg
Turmericnot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus acidophilusnot disclosednot disclosed
Black Pepper5 mg5 mg
Bromelainnot disclosednot disclosed
Proteolytic Enzymes (Proteases)not disclosednot disclosed
Omega-350 mg50 mg
Ashwagandhanot disclosednot disclosed
Argininenot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus rhamnosusnot disclosednot disclosed
Lysinenot disclosednot disclosed
Bifidobacterium animalis lactisnot disclosednot disclosed
Saw Palmettonot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus plantarumnot disclosednot disclosed
Resveratrolnot disclosednot disclosed
Silicon20 mg20 mg
Hyaluronic acidnot disclosednot disclosed
Indian Gooseberrynot disclosednot disclosed
Horsetailnot disclosednot disclosed
Cysteinenot disclosednot disclosed
Prolinenot disclosednot disclosed
Fo-Tinot disclosednot disclosed
Bacillus Subtilisnot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus reuterinot disclosednot disclosed
Shilajitnot disclosednot disclosed
Serratiopeptidasenot disclosednot disclosed
Lactobacillus helveticusnot disclosednot disclosed
Catalasenot disclosednot disclosed
Keratin50 mg50 mg
Silver Ear Fungusnot disclosednot disclosed
METHIONINEnot disclosed
Collagennot disclosed
Collagen Peptidesnot disclosed

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Hair Renewal, 4 capsules; Hair, 4 capsules. Current labels entered November 2020 and October 2023. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own

  • Hair RenewalCodeage: every row against all products listing it
  • HairCodeage: every row against all products listing it