Comparison

Black Seed and Black Seed

Black Seed (Amazing Herbs) lists 6 distinct ingredients and Black Seed (Nova Nutritions) 6 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 6 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 1.00: the same ingredients, at the amounts in the table below.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientBlack SeedBlack Seed
Fat (unspecified)1 g1 g
Saturated fat0.2 g0.2 g
Omega-3not disclosednot disclosed
Omega-6not disclosednot disclosed
Omega-9not disclosednot disclosed
Black Seed Oil1 g1 g

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Black Seed, 2 capsules; Black Seed, 1 softgel. Current labels entered March 2015 and June 2020. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own

  • Black SeedAmazing Herbs: every row against all products listing it
  • Black SeedNova Nutritions: every row against all products listing it