Comparison

Avoca ASU and Cosamin Avoca

Avoca ASU (Nutramax Laboratories Consumer Care) lists 9 distinct ingredients and Cosamin Avoca (NMx Wellness Innovations) 9 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 8 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.86.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientAvoca ASUCosamin Avoca
Carbohydrate1.5 g3 g
Vitamin Enot disclosednot disclosed
Green Teanot disclosednot disclosed
Methylsulfonylmethane1,500 mg1,500 mg
Glucosamine Hydrochloride1.5 g1.5 g
Soy Proteinnot disclosednot disclosed
Avocado Soy Unsaponifiables400 mg210 mg
Soy unsaponifiablesnot disclosednot disclosed
Sodium2 mg
Boswellia100 mg

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Avoca ASU, 3 tablets; Cosamin Avoca, 3 tablets. Current labels entered December 2015 and June 2020. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own

  • Avoca ASUNutramax Laboratories Consumer Care: every row against all products listing it
  • Cosamin AvocaNMx Wellness Innovations: every row against all products listing it