Skip to main content

SP Standard Process · Other Combinations supplement

Trace Minerals-B12

29 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 7% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

29
Ingredients
Top 7%
By ingredient count
8
Nutrient categories

Trace Minerals-B12 is a other combinations supplement by SP Standard Process in tablet or pill form, listing 29 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Tablet or Pill
Database Entry Date
2025-09-25
Ingredients
29

Supplement Facts (29 Ingredients)

Vitamin B12
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Iron
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Iodine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Zinc
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Copper
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Manganese
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Proprietary Blend
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Kelp
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Alfalfa Aerial Parts Juice, Powder
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium Citrate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Pea Vine Juice, Powder
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Bovine Orchic extract
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Buckwheat Aerial Parts Juice, Powder
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
organic Buckwheat flour
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Bovine Bone
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Veal Bone
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Oat Flour
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Wheat Germ, Defatted
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Carrot
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Rice Bran
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Manganese Lactate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Honey
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Zinc Amino Acid Chelate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Iron Amino Acid Chelate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Copper Amino Acid Chelate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Dicalcium Phosphate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calcium Stearate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Prolamine Iodine
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Cyanocobalamin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Trace Minerals-B12 compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the other combinations category average of 21.8. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Trace Minerals-B1229
1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry34
Other Combinations average21.8

Trace Minerals-B12 lists 5 ingredients fewer than 1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry. That is 7 above the other combinations average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Trace Minerals-B12 sits in the top 7% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 29 ingredients on the label, Trace Minerals-B12 is one of the more extensive other combinations supplement formulas from SP Standard Process in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in tablet or pill form. These ingredients span 8 nutrient categories, mineral, botanical, animal part or source, vitamin, and 4 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 29-ingredient formula, 29 of 29 lack a percentage Daily Value in the available source record, leaving their regulatory reference status unspecified on this page.

A product's market status is worth checking before relying on this label. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2025-09-25. An on-market listing means the product is currently sold in the United States; the DSLD catalogs the label as submitted but does not independently verify the claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Trace Minerals-B12: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Trace Minerals-B12, both outside the SP Standard Process brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

mineral
11
Iron, Iodine, Zinc, +8 more
botanical
8
Kelp, Alfalfa Aerial Parts Juice, Powder, Pea Vine Juice, Powder, +5 more
animal part or source
4
Bovine Orchic extract, Bovine Bone, Veal Bone, +1 more
vitamin
2
Vitamin B12, Cyanocobalamin
blend
1
Proprietary Blend
fiber
1
Rice Bran
other
1
Calcium Stearate
non-nutrient/non-botanical
1
Prolamine Iodine

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
29
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Trace Minerals-B12?
Trace Minerals-B12 contains 29 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 7% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 8 categories: mineral, botanical, animal part or source, vitamin, blend, fiber, other, non-nutrient/non-botanical.
Who manufactures Trace Minerals-B12?
Trace Minerals-B12 is currently manufactured by SP Standard Process. It is classified as a Other Combinations supplement in tablet or pill form.
Is Trace Minerals-B12 still available for purchase?
Yes, Trace Minerals-B12 is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Trace Minerals-B12?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Trace Minerals-B12?
Trace Minerals-B12 is classified as a "Other Combinations" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of other combinations ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.