Protein 15 g Vanilla is a other combinations supplement by Nutricost Women in powder form, listing 25 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.
Ingredients listed on each label, against the other combinations category average of 21.8. Data from the NIH DSLD.
Protein 15 g Vanilla25
1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry34
Other Combinations average21.8
Protein 15 g Vanilla lists 9 ingredients fewer than 1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry. That is 3 above the other combinations average.
What the Label Data Shows
According to NIH DSLD label rows, Protein 15 g Vanilla sits in the top 10% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.
With 25 ingredients on the label, Protein 15 g Vanilla is one of the more extensive other combinations supplement formulas from Nutricost Women in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in powder form. These ingredients span 8 nutrient categories, fat, mineral, vitamin, sugar, and 4 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.
Across a broader 25-ingredient formula, 25 of 25 lack a percentage Daily Value in the available source record, leaving their regulatory reference status unspecified on this page.
A product's market status is worth checking before relying on this label. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2024-03-22. This product is actively distributed in the U.S. right now. As with every DSLD entry, that listing reflects the manufacturer's self-declared label, not an independent safety or efficacy review.
About the DSLD database
The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Protein 15 g Vanilla: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.
Ingredient Breakdown by Category
fat
5
Total Fat, Saturated Fat, Trans Fat, +2 more
mineral
5
Sodium, Calcium, Iron, +2 more
vitamin
4
Vitamin D, Folate, Folic Acid, +1 more
sugar
3
Total Carbohydrate, Total Sugars, Added Sugars
protein
3
Protein, Whey Protein, Collagen Hydrolysate
other
2
Calories, Natural Flavors
non-nutrient/non-botanical
2
Himalayan Rock Salt, Sucralose
fiber
1
Dietary Fiber
Daily Value Coverage
0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
25
%DV not reported in source
Frequently Asked Questions
What ingredients are in Protein 15 g Vanilla? ▼
Protein 15 g Vanilla contains 25 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 10% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 8 categories: fat, mineral, vitamin, sugar, protein, other, non-nutrient/non-botanical, fiber.
Who manufactures Protein 15 g Vanilla? ▼
Protein 15 g Vanilla is currently manufactured by Nutricost Women. It is classified as a Other Combinations supplement in powder form.
Is Protein 15 g Vanilla still available for purchase? ▼
Yes, Protein 15 g Vanilla is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Protein 15 g Vanilla? ▼
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Protein 15 g Vanilla? ▼
Protein 15 g Vanilla is classified as a "Other Combinations" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of other combinations ingredients. The NIH DSLD tracks 9 supplement categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology
Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).
Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD),
maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health.
The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.
Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market"
may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.
Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice
Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.