Skip to main content

Himalaya · Botanical supplement

MindCare

30 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 7% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

30
Ingredients
Top 7%
By ingredient count
5
Nutrient categories

MindCare is a botanical supplement by Himalaya in liquid form, listing 30 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Liquid
Database Entry Date
2013-10-25
Ingredients
30

Supplement Facts (30 Ingredients)

Proprietary Herbal Extract Blend
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Bacopa
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Gotu Kola
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Ashwagandha
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Dwarf Morning Glory
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Jatamansi
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Indian Valerian
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vidanga
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Almond
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Chebulic Myrobalan
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Amla
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Indian Tinospora
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Celastrus
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Oroxylum
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Velvet Bean
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Cardamom
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Arjuna
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Fennel
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Finger-Leaf Morning Glory
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Ginger
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Belleric Myrobalan
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Nutmeg
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Clove
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sugar
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
purified Water
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Glycerin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sodium Citrate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Citric Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sodium Benzoate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Pineapple Flavour
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does MindCare compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the botanical category average of 5.9. Data from the NIH DSLD.

MindCare30
10 in 1 Mushroom Essentials Raspberry Flavor25
Botanical average5.9

MindCare lists 5 ingredients more than 10 in 1 Mushroom Essentials Raspberry Flavor. That is 24 above the botanical average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, MindCare sits in the top 7% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 30 ingredients on the label, MindCare is one of the more extensive botanical supplement formulas from Himalaya in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in liquid form. These ingredients span 5 nutrient categories, botanical, other, blend, sugar, and 1 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 30-ingredient formula, 30 of 30 have no percentage Daily Value reported in this DSLD source record, so the available data cannot establish their FDA reference status.

Availability status shapes how this label record is best used. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2013-10-25. An on-market listing means the product is currently sold in the United States; the DSLD catalogs the label as submitted but does not independently verify the claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for MindCare: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for MindCare, both outside the Himalaya brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

botanical
22
Bacopa, Gotu Kola, Ashwagandha, +19 more
other
5
purified Water, Glycerin, Sodium Citrate, +2 more
blend
1
Proprietary Herbal Extract Blend
sugar
1
Sugar
non-nutrient/non-botanical
1
Citric Acid

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
30
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in MindCare?
MindCare contains 30 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 7% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 5 categories: botanical, other, blend, sugar, non-nutrient/non-botanical.
Who manufactures MindCare?
MindCare is currently manufactured by Himalaya. It is classified as a Botanical supplement in liquid form.
Is MindCare still available for purchase?
Yes, MindCare is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of MindCare?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is MindCare?
MindCare is classified as a "Botanical" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of botanical ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.