Skip to main content

BIOVEA · Non-Nutrient/Non-Botanical supplement

Magnesium Malate 1250 mg

10 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 43% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

10
Ingredients
Top 43%
By ingredient count
6
Nutrient categories

Magnesium Malate 1250 mg is a non-nutrient/non-botanical supplement by BIOVEA in tablet or pill form, listing 10 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Tablet or Pill
Database Entry Date
2015-05-22
Ingredients
10

Supplement Facts (10 Ingredients)

Calories
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Carbohydrates
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sodium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Malic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Stearic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Acacia
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
modified Cellulose Gum
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Silicon Dioxide, Colloidal
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Magnesium Stearate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Magnesium Malate 1250 mg compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the non-nutrient/non-botanical category average of 6.9. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Magnesium Malate 1250 mg10
1 Andro Stenelone9
Non-Nutrient/Non-Botanical average6.9

Magnesium Malate 1250 mg lists 1 ingredient more than 1 Andro Stenelone. That is 3 above the non-nutrient/non-botanical average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Magnesium Malate 1250 mg sits in the top 43% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

Magnesium Malate 1250 mg is cataloged in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) as a non-nutrient/non-botanical supplement built from 10 ingredients from BIOVEA, sold in tablet or pill form. These ingredients span 6 nutrient categories, mineral, other, sugar, non-nutrient/non-botanical, and 2 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 10-ingredient formula, 10 of 10 lack a percentage Daily Value in the available source record, leaving their regulatory reference status unspecified on this page.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2015-05-22. This product is actively distributed in the U.S. right now. As with every DSLD entry, that listing reflects the manufacturer's self-declared label, not an independent safety or efficacy review.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Magnesium Malate 1250 mg: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Magnesium Malate 1250 mg, both outside the BIOVEA brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

mineral
4
Magnesium, Sodium, Silicon Dioxide, Colloidal, +1 more
other
2
Calories, modified Cellulose Gum
sugar
1
Total Carbohydrates
non-nutrient/non-botanical
1
Malic Acid
fatty acid
1
Stearic Acid
botanical
1
Acacia

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
10
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Magnesium Malate 1250 mg?
Magnesium Malate 1250 mg contains 10 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 43% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 6 categories: mineral, other, sugar, non-nutrient/non-botanical, fatty acid, botanical.
Who manufactures Magnesium Malate 1250 mg?
Magnesium Malate 1250 mg is currently manufactured by BIOVEA. It is classified as a Non-Nutrient/Non-Botanical supplement in tablet or pill form.
Is Magnesium Malate 1250 mg still available for purchase?
Yes, Magnesium Malate 1250 mg is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Magnesium Malate 1250 mg?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Magnesium Malate 1250 mg?
Magnesium Malate 1250 mg is classified as a "Non-Nutrient/Non-Botanical" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of non-nutrient/non-botanical ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.