Skip to main content

MegaFood · Multi-Vitamin and Mineral (MVM) supplement

Iron Energy Strawberry Flavor

17 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 21% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

17
Ingredients
Top 21%
By ingredient count
9
Nutrient categories

Iron Energy Strawberry Flavor is a multi-vitamin and mineral (mvm) supplement by MegaFood in gummy or jelly form, listing 17 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Gummy or Jelly
Database Entry Date
2024-08-22
Ingredients
17

Supplement Facts (17 Ingredients)

Calories
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Carbohydrates
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Sugars
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Added Sugars
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin B6
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin B12
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Iron
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sodium
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Tapioca Syrup
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sugar
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Pectin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Acerola, Powder
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Citric Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Fruit and Vegetable Juice
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Natural Flavors
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sunflower Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Carnauba Wax
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Iron Energy Strawberry Flavor compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the multi-vitamin and mineral (mvm) category average of 26.6. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Iron Energy Strawberry Flavor17
1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry24
Multi-Vitamin and Mineral (MVM) average26.6

Iron Energy Strawberry Flavor lists 7 ingredients fewer than 1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry. That is 10 below the multi-vitamin and mineral (mvm) average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Iron Energy Strawberry Flavor sits in the top 21% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 17 ingredients on the label, Iron Energy Strawberry Flavor is one of the more extensive multi-vitamin and mineral (mvm) supplement formulas from MegaFood in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in gummy or jelly form. These ingredients span 9 nutrient categories, sugar, other, vitamin, mineral, and 5 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 17-ingredient formula, 17 of 17 do not carry a reported percentage Daily Value in the source record. That missing field does not establish whether an FDA reference value exists.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2024-08-22. An on-market listing means the product is currently sold in the United States; the DSLD catalogs the label as submitted but does not independently verify the claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Iron Energy Strawberry Flavor: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Iron Energy Strawberry Flavor, both outside the MegaFood brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

sugar
5
Total Carbohydrates, Total Sugars, Added Sugars, +2 more
other
2
Calories, Natural Flavors
vitamin
2
Vitamin B6, Vitamin B12
mineral
2
Iron, Sodium
non-nutrient/non-botanical
2
Citric Acid, Carnauba Wax
fiber
1
Pectin
botanical
1
Acerola, Powder
blend
1
Fruit and Vegetable Juice
fat
1
Sunflower Oil

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
17
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Iron Energy Strawberry Flavor?
Iron Energy Strawberry Flavor contains 17 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 21% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 9 categories: sugar, other, vitamin, mineral, non-nutrient/non-botanical, fiber, botanical, blend, fat.
Who manufactures Iron Energy Strawberry Flavor?
Iron Energy Strawberry Flavor is currently manufactured by MegaFood. It is classified as a Multi-Vitamin and Mineral (MVM) supplement in gummy or jelly form.
Is Iron Energy Strawberry Flavor still available for purchase?
Yes, Iron Energy Strawberry Flavor is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Iron Energy Strawberry Flavor?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Iron Energy Strawberry Flavor?
Iron Energy Strawberry Flavor is classified as a "Multi-Vitamin and Mineral (MVM)" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of multi-vitamin and mineral (mvm) ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.