Skip to main content

Forever · Fat/Fatty Acid supplement

Forever Arctic Sea

17 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 21% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

17
Ingredients
Top 21%
By ingredient count
6
Nutrient categories

Forever Arctic Sea is a fat/fatty acid supplement by Forever in softgel capsule form, listing 17 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Softgel Capsule
Database Entry Date
2019-10-23
Ingredients
17

Supplement Facts (17 Ingredients)

Calories
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calories from Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin E
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Omega-3 Fatty Acids
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Eicosapentaenoic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Docosahexaenoic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Oleic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
natural Fish Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calamari Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Gelatin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Olive Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Glycerin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
purified Water
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Lemon Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Lime Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
D-Alpha-Tocopherol
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Forever Arctic Sea compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the fat/fatty acid category average of 11.6. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Forever Arctic Sea17
100% Natural Lecithin Granules10
Fat/Fatty Acid average11.6

Forever Arctic Sea lists 7 ingredients more than 100% Natural Lecithin Granules. That is 5 above the fat/fatty acid average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Forever Arctic Sea sits in the top 21% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 17 ingredients on the label, Forever Arctic Sea is one of the more extensive fat/fatty acid supplement formulas from Forever in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in softgel capsule form. These ingredients span 6 nutrient categories, other, fat, fatty acid, vitamin, and 2 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 17-ingredient formula, 17 of 17 have no percentage Daily Value reported in this DSLD source record, so the available data cannot establish their FDA reference status.

A product's market status is worth checking before relying on this label. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2019-10-23. This product is actively distributed in the U.S. right now. As with every DSLD entry, that listing reflects the manufacturer's self-declared label, not an independent safety or efficacy review.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Forever Arctic Sea: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Forever Arctic Sea, both outside the Forever brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

other
4
Calories, Calories from Fat, Glycerin, +1 more
fat
4
Total Fat, natural Fish Oil, Calamari Oil, +1 more
fatty acid
4
Omega-3 Fatty Acids, Eicosapentaenoic Acid, Docosahexaenoic Acid, +1 more
vitamin
2
Vitamin E, D-Alpha-Tocopherol
botanical
2
Lemon Oil, Lime Oil
protein
1
Gelatin

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
17
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Forever Arctic Sea?
Forever Arctic Sea contains 17 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 21% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 6 categories: other, fat, fatty acid, vitamin, botanical, protein.
Who manufactures Forever Arctic Sea?
Forever Arctic Sea is currently manufactured by Forever. It is classified as a Fat/Fatty Acid supplement in softgel capsule form.
Is Forever Arctic Sea still available for purchase?
Yes, Forever Arctic Sea is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Forever Arctic Sea?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Forever Arctic Sea?
Forever Arctic Sea is classified as a "Fat/Fatty Acid" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of fat/fatty acid ingredients. DSLD sorts every supplement into one of 9 categories overall: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, or Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.