Skip to main content

Nature's Way EfaGold · Fat/Fatty Acid supplement

Flax Oil 1000 mg

15 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 26% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

15
Ingredients
Top 26%
By ingredient count
7
Nutrient categories

Flax Oil 1000 mg is a fat/fatty acid supplement by Nature's Way EfaGold in softgel capsule form, listing 15 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Softgel Capsule
Database Entry Date
2017-10-21
Ingredients
15

Supplement Facts (15 Ingredients)

Calories
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calories from Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Carbohydrates
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sugar
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sugar Alcohol
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Protein
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
organic Flax Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Alpha-Linolenic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Oleic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Linoleic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Gelatin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Glycerin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
purified Water
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Carob
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Flax Oil 1000 mg compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the fat/fatty acid category average of 11.6. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Flax Oil 1000 mg15
100% Natural Lecithin Granules10
Fat/Fatty Acid average11.6

Flax Oil 1000 mg lists 5 ingredients more than 100% Natural Lecithin Granules. That is 3 above the fat/fatty acid average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Flax Oil 1000 mg sits in the top 26% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

Flax Oil 1000 mg is cataloged in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) as a fat/fatty acid supplement built from 15 ingredients from Nature's Way EfaGold, sold in softgel capsule form. These ingredients span 7 nutrient categories, other, fatty acid, fat, sugar, and 3 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 15-ingredient formula, 15 of 15 do not carry a reported percentage Daily Value in the source record. That missing field does not establish whether an FDA reference value exists.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2017-10-21. An on-market listing means the product is currently sold in the United States; the DSLD catalogs the label as submitted but does not independently verify the claims or evaluate safety or efficacy.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Flax Oil 1000 mg: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Flax Oil 1000 mg, both outside the Nature's Way EfaGold brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

other
4
Calories, Calories from Fat, Glycerin, +1 more
fatty acid
3
Alpha-Linolenic Acid, Oleic Acid, Linoleic Acid
fat
2
Total Fat, organic Flax Oil
sugar
2
Total Carbohydrates, Sugar
protein
2
Protein, Gelatin
non-nutrient/non-botanical
1
Sugar Alcohol
botanical
1
Carob

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
15
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Flax Oil 1000 mg?
Flax Oil 1000 mg contains 15 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 26% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 7 categories: other, fatty acid, fat, sugar, protein, non-nutrient/non-botanical, botanical.
Who manufactures Flax Oil 1000 mg?
Flax Oil 1000 mg is currently manufactured by Nature's Way EfaGold. It is classified as a Fat/Fatty Acid supplement in softgel capsule form.
Is Flax Oil 1000 mg still available for purchase?
Yes, Flax Oil 1000 mg is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Flax Oil 1000 mg?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Flax Oil 1000 mg?
Flax Oil 1000 mg is classified as a "Fat/Fatty Acid" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of fat/fatty acid ingredients. The NIH DSLD tracks 9 supplement categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.