Skip to main content

Nature's Way · Fat/Fatty Acid supplement

Fisol Enteric-Coated Fish Oil

18 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 19% by ingredient count. Off-market, label data preserved for reference.

18
Ingredients
Top 19%
By ingredient count
6
Nutrient categories

Fisol Enteric-Coated Fish Oil is a fat/fatty acid supplement by Nature's Way in softgel capsule form, listing 18 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as off-market (no longer available for purchase, but label data is preserved). Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Softgel Capsule
Database Entry Date
2015-12-23
Ingredients
18

Supplement Facts (18 Ingredients)

Calories
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Calories from Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Fat
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vitamin E
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Fish Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Omega-3 Fatty Acids
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Eicosapentaenoic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Docosahexaenoic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Gelatin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Glycerin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
purified Water
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sodium Alginate
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Modified Cellulose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Ammonium Hydroxide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Medium-Chain Triglycerides
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Oleic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Stearic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Soybean Oil
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Fisol Enteric-Coated Fish Oil compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the fat/fatty acid category average of 11.6. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Fisol Enteric-Coated Fish Oil18
100% Natural Lecithin Granules10
Fat/Fatty Acid average11.6

Fisol Enteric-Coated Fish Oil lists 8 ingredients more than 100% Natural Lecithin Granules. That is 6 above the fat/fatty acid average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Fisol Enteric-Coated Fish Oil sits in the top 19% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 18 ingredients on the label, Fisol Enteric-Coated Fish Oil is one of the more extensive fat/fatty acid supplement formulas from Nature's Way in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in softgel capsule form. These ingredients span 6 nutrient categories, other, fatty acid, fat, vitamin, and 2 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 18-ingredient formula, 18 of 18 lack a percentage Daily Value in the available source record, leaving their regulatory reference status unspecified on this page.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as off-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2015-12-23. An off-market listing means production and distribution under this label have stopped, but the DSLD does not delete the entry, it stays on file for historical reference and formulation-history tracking.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Fisol Enteric-Coated Fish Oil: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

other
6
Calories, Calories from Fat, Glycerin, +3 more
fatty acid
5
Omega-3 Fatty Acids, Eicosapentaenoic Acid, Docosahexaenoic Acid, +2 more
fat
4
Total Fat, Fish Oil, Medium-Chain Triglycerides, +1 more
vitamin
1
Vitamin E
protein
1
Gelatin
mineral
1
Sodium Alginate

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
18
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Fisol Enteric-Coated Fish Oil?
Fisol Enteric-Coated Fish Oil contains 18 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 19% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 6 categories: other, fatty acid, fat, vitamin, protein, mineral.
Who manufactures Fisol Enteric-Coated Fish Oil?
Fisol Enteric-Coated Fish Oil is was manufactured by Nature's Way. It is classified as a Fat/Fatty Acid supplement in softgel capsule form.
Is Fisol Enteric-Coated Fish Oil still available for purchase?
According to the NIH DSLD database, Fisol Enteric-Coated Fish Oil is listed as off-market and may no longer be available for purchase.
What is the serving size of Fisol Enteric-Coated Fish Oil?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Fisol Enteric-Coated Fish Oil?
Fisol Enteric-Coated Fish Oil is classified as a "Fat/Fatty Acid" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of fat/fatty acid ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.