Skip to main content

Gaia Herbs RapidRelief · Other Combinations supplement

Echinacea Goldenseal

12 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 35% by ingredient count. Off-market, label data preserved for reference.

12
Ingredients
Top 35%
By ingredient count
4
Nutrient categories

Echinacea Goldenseal is a other combinations supplement by Gaia Herbs RapidRelief in capsule form, listing 12 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as off-market (no longer available for purchase, but label data is preserved). Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Capsule
Database Entry Date
2013-01-25
Ingredients
12

Supplement Facts (12 Ingredients)

Calories
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Proprietary Extract Blend
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Echinacea purpurea root, aerial parts and seeds
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Echinacea angustifolia
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Isobutylamides
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Barberry root
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Goldenseal root
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Oregon Grape root
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Alkaloids
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
St. John's Wort
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Vegetable Glycerin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Capsule
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Echinacea Goldenseal compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the other combinations category average of 21.8. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Echinacea Goldenseal12
1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry34
Other Combinations average21.8

Echinacea Goldenseal lists 22 ingredients fewer than 1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry. That is 10 below the other combinations average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Echinacea Goldenseal sits in the top 35% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

Echinacea Goldenseal is cataloged in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) as a other combinations supplement built from 12 ingredients from Gaia Herbs RapidRelief, sold in capsule form. These ingredients span 4 nutrient categories, botanical, other, non-nutrient/non-botanical, blend, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 12-ingredient formula, 12 of 12 lack a percentage Daily Value in the available source record, leaving their regulatory reference status unspecified on this page.

Market status matters for supplement research. This product is currently listed as off-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2013-01-25. Off-market products are no longer being produced or distributed under this label, but the DSLD preserves their historical label data for researchers, consumers checking older bottles, and for tracking how formulations have evolved.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Echinacea Goldenseal: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Echinacea Goldenseal, both outside the Gaia Herbs RapidRelief brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

botanical
6
Echinacea purpurea root, aerial parts and seeds, Echinacea angustifolia, Barberry root, +3 more
other
3
Calories, Vegetable Glycerin, Capsule
non-nutrient/non-botanical
2
Isobutylamides, Alkaloids
blend
1
Proprietary Extract Blend

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
12
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Echinacea Goldenseal?
Echinacea Goldenseal contains 12 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 35% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 4 categories: botanical, other, non-nutrient/non-botanical, blend.
Who manufactures Echinacea Goldenseal?
Echinacea Goldenseal is was manufactured by Gaia Herbs RapidRelief. It is classified as a Other Combinations supplement in capsule form.
Is Echinacea Goldenseal still available for purchase?
According to the NIH DSLD database, Echinacea Goldenseal is listed as off-market and may no longer be available for purchase.
What is the serving size of Echinacea Goldenseal?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Echinacea Goldenseal?
Echinacea Goldenseal is classified as a "Other Combinations" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of other combinations ingredients. Across the full DSLD catalog, products fall into 9 possible categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.