Skip to main content

Health Concerns · Botanical supplement

Clear Air

18 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 19% by ingredient count. Off-market, label data preserved for reference.

18
Ingredients
Top 19%
By ingredient count
5
Nutrient categories

Clear Air is a botanical supplement by Health Concerns in tablet or pill form, listing 18 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as off-market (no longer available for purchase, but label data is preserved). Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Tablet or Pill
Database Entry Date
2013-06-25
Ingredients
18

Supplement Facts (18 Ingredients)

Proprietary Blend (Herb/Botanical)
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Perilla
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Cynanchum
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Apricot
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Morus cortex
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Trichosanthes
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Fritillaria
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Platycodon
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Aster
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Belamcanda
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Scute
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Schizandra
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Licorice
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Pinellia
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Silicon Dioxide
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Stearic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Cellulose
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Sweet Potato
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Clear Air compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the botanical category average of 5.9. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Clear Air18
10 in 1 Mushroom Essentials Raspberry Flavor25
Botanical average5.9

Clear Air lists 7 ingredients fewer than 10 in 1 Mushroom Essentials Raspberry Flavor. That is 12 above the botanical average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Clear Air sits in the top 19% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

With 18 ingredients on the label, Clear Air is one of the more extensive botanical supplement formulas from Health Concerns in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), sold in tablet or pill form. These ingredients span 5 nutrient categories, botanical, blend, mineral, fatty acid, and 1 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 18-ingredient formula, 18 of 18 lack a percentage Daily Value in the available source record, leaving their regulatory reference status unspecified on this page.

Availability status shapes how this label record is best used. This product is currently listed as off-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2013-06-25. An off-market listing means production and distribution under this label have stopped, but the DSLD does not delete the entry, it stays on file for historical reference and formulation-history tracking.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Clear Air: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Clear Air, both outside the Health Concerns brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

botanical
14
Perilla, Cynanchum, Apricot, +11 more
blend
1
Proprietary Blend (Herb/Botanical)
mineral
1
Silicon Dioxide
fatty acid
1
Stearic Acid
fiber
1
Cellulose

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
18
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Clear Air?
Clear Air contains 18 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 19% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 5 categories: botanical, blend, mineral, fatty acid, fiber.
Who manufactures Clear Air?
Clear Air is was manufactured by Health Concerns. It is classified as a Botanical supplement in tablet or pill form.
Is Clear Air still available for purchase?
According to the NIH DSLD database, Clear Air is listed as off-market and may no longer be available for purchase.
What is the serving size of Clear Air?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Clear Air?
Clear Air is classified as a "Botanical" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of botanical ingredients. The NIH DSLD tracks 9 supplement categories: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, and Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.