Skip to main content

ProCaps Laboratories · Other Combinations supplement

Astaxanthin 12 12,000 mcg

9 ingredients on file in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, top 47% by ingredient count. Currently on-market in the U.S.

9
Ingredients
Top 47%
By ingredient count
5
Nutrient categories

Astaxanthin 12 12,000 mcg is a other combinations supplement by ProCaps Laboratories in capsule form, listing 9 ingredients in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. Currently listed as on-market. Daily Value percentages shown below are based on FDA reference daily intake amounts for adults.

Product Details

Form
Capsule
Database Entry Date
2024-11-22
Ingredients
9

Supplement Facts (9 Ingredients)

Vitamin E
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
D-Gamma-Tocopherol, Natural
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Astaxanthin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Alpha-Linolenic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Stearidonic Acid
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Gelatin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Water, Purified
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported
Glycerin
Amount
Not disclosed on label
% DV
Not reported

How does Astaxanthin 12 12,000 mcg compare?

Ingredients listed on each label, against the other combinations category average of 21.8. Data from the NIH DSLD.

Astaxanthin 12 12,000 mcg9
1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry34
Other Combinations average21.8

Astaxanthin 12 12,000 mcg lists 25 ingredients fewer than 1,000 mg Vitamin C Acai Berry. That is 13 below the other combinations average.

What the Label Data Shows

According to NIH DSLD label rows, Astaxanthin 12 12,000 mcg sits in the top 47% of products with a countable formula by declared ingredient count.

Astaxanthin 12 12,000 mcg is cataloged in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) as a other combinations supplement built from 9 ingredients from ProCaps Laboratories, sold in capsule form. These ingredients span 5 nutrient categories, fatty acid, vitamin, other, non-nutrient/non-botanical, and 1 more, reflecting a multi-component formula rather than a single-nutrient product.

Across a broader 9-ingredient formula, 9 of 9 have no percentage Daily Value reported in this DSLD source record, so the available data cannot establish their FDA reference status.

Availability status shapes how this label record is best used. This product is currently listed as on-market in the DSLD, with its label first entered into the database on 2024-11-22. This product is actively distributed in the U.S. right now. As with every DSLD entry, that listing reflects the manufacturer's self-declared label, not an independent safety or efficacy review.

About the DSLD database

The DSLD is a label database, not an FDA approval list, under the 1994 DSHEA framework, dietary supplements do not require pre-market approval, and label information reflects what manufacturers self-declare rather than independent laboratory verification. This page presents factual label data for reference only and is not medical advice; consult a licensed healthcare provider before making decisions about any supplement.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Supplement label data for Astaxanthin 12 12,000 mcg: ingredients, % Daily Value, market status, brand · 2026 DSLD captures manufacturer-self-declared label information; the NIH does not verify accuracy or evaluate safety/efficacy. Dietary supplements are regulated under DSHEA 1994, no pre-market FDA approval is required.

Nationwide supplements with similar label profiles

Two DSLD-derived peer sets for Astaxanthin 12 12,000 mcg, both outside the ProCaps Laboratories brand so the neighborhoods are not catalog containment (the same-type Nearby block above stays type-local).

Ingredient Breakdown by Category

fatty acid
3
Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids, Alpha-Linolenic Acid, Stearidonic Acid
vitamin
2
Vitamin E, D-Gamma-Tocopherol, Natural
other
2
Water, Purified, Glycerin
non-nutrient/non-botanical
1
Astaxanthin
protein
1
Gelatin

Daily Value Coverage

0
Above 100% DV
0
Below 100% DV
9
%DV not reported in source

Frequently Asked Questions

What ingredients are in Astaxanthin 12 12,000 mcg?
Astaxanthin 12 12,000 mcg contains 9 ingredients. By declared ingredient count it sits in the top 47% of DSLD products PlainVitamins places. Ingredients span 5 categories: fatty acid, vitamin, other, non-nutrient/non-botanical, protein.
Who manufactures Astaxanthin 12 12,000 mcg?
Astaxanthin 12 12,000 mcg is currently manufactured by ProCaps Laboratories. It is classified as a Other Combinations supplement in capsule form.
Is Astaxanthin 12 12,000 mcg still available for purchase?
Yes, Astaxanthin 12 12,000 mcg is currently listed as on-market in the NIH DSLD database.
What is the serving size of Astaxanthin 12 12,000 mcg?
The serving size is not specified.
What type of supplement is Astaxanthin 12 12,000 mcg?
Astaxanthin 12 12,000 mcg is classified as a "Other Combinations" supplement in the NIH database. This category includes products primarily composed of other combinations ingredients. DSLD sorts every supplement into one of 9 categories overall: Vitamin, Mineral, Botanical, Amino Acid & Protein, Non-Nutrient, Fat & Fatty Acid, Multi-Vitamin & Mineral, Botanical with Nutrients, or Other Combinations.
Data Sources & Methodology

Data as of 2025. Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).

Supplement label data sourced from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), maintained by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health. The DSLD contains label information from dietary supplement products marketed in the United States.

Daily Value (DV) percentages are based on Source: FDA 21 CFR 101.9 Reference Daily Intake (RDI) values for adults. Products marked "Off Market" may no longer be available for purchase but their label data remains in the database for reference.

Disclaimer, Not Medical Advice

Label data from the Source: NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD). This information is for educational and reference purposes only and does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or combining any dietary supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take prescription medication, or have a medical condition.

Every figure on PlainVitamins is rendered directly from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on the NIH DSLD, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, or report a data error.