Comparison
Sleep Formula and Sleep Breakthrough
Sleep Formula (Swanson Ultra) lists 7 distinct ingredients and Sleep Breakthrough (BiOptimizers) 7 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 5 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.47.
| Ingredient | Sleep Formula | Sleep Breakthrough |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin B6 | 2.1 mg (124%) | 2.4 mg (141%) |
| Magnesium | 95 mg (23%) | 36 mg (9%) |
| Zinc | 6.4 mg (58%) | 1.5 mg (14%) |
| Theanine | 100 mg | 190 mg |
| Magnolia | not disclosed | 75 mg |
| Taurine | 190 mg | |
| Glycine | 588 mg | |
| Melatonin | 3 mg | |
| Phellodendron | not disclosed |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Sleep Formula, 1 capsule; Sleep Breakthrough, 2 capsules. Current labels entered January 2019 and August 2025. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- Sleep FormulaSwanson Ultra: every row against all products listing it
- Sleep BreakthroughBiOptimizers: every row against all products listing it