Comparison

Sleep & Repair and Recover & Repair

Sleep & Repair (Natrol) lists 17 distinct ingredients and Recover & Repair (MRI Performance Athlete Competitive Series) 17 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 17 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 1.00: the same ingredients, at the amounts in the table below.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientSleep & RepairRecover & Repair
Vitamin C15 mg (17%)15 mg (17%)
Vitamin B65 mg (294%)5 mg (294%)
Vitamin D12.5 mcg (63%)12.5 mcg (63%)
Magnesium0.05 mg (under 1%)0.05 mg (under 1%)
Vitamin B12250 mcg (10417%)250 mcg (10417%)
Fat (unspecified)1 g1 g
Zinc15 mg (136%)15 mg (136%)
Vitamin A625 IU625 IU
Grapenot disclosednot disclosed
Alpha Lipoic Acidnot disclosednot disclosed
Glutaminenot disclosednot disclosed
L-Carnitinenot disclosednot disclosed
Melatonin1.5 mg1.5 mg
Valeriannot disclosednot disclosed
Phosphatidylserinenot disclosednot disclosed
Hopsnot disclosednot disclosed
Calcium pyruvatenot disclosednot disclosed

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Sleep & Repair, 1 softgel; Recover & Repair, 1 softgel. Current labels entered January 2016 and April 2014. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own

  • Sleep & RepairNatrol: every row against all products listing it
  • Recover & RepairMRI Performance Athlete Competitive Series: every row against all products listing it