Comparison
Prosvent and Prostate XR
Prosvent (Prosvent) lists 9 distinct ingredients and Prostate XR (U.S. Longevity Institute) 7 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 7 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.85.
| Ingredient | Prosvent | Prostate XR |
|---|---|---|
| Zinc | 5 mg (45%) | 15 mg (136%) |
| Lycopene | 1 mg | 6 mg |
| Saw Palmetto | not disclosed | 320 mg |
| Stinging Nettle | not disclosed | 50 mg |
| Phytosterols | not disclosed | 150 mg |
| Pygeum | not disclosed | 100 mg |
| Pumpkin Seed Oil | not disclosed | 450 mg |
| Vitamin D | 2.5 mcg (13%) | |
| Black Pepper | 1 mg |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Prosvent, 1 softgel; Prostate XR, 2 softgels. Current labels entered January 2021 and June 2020. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- ProsventProsvent: every row against all products listing it
- Prostate XRU.S. Longevity Institute: every row against all products listing it