Comparison
PhosFix and Chitosan with Glucomannan
PhosFix (Healthy Kidney) lists 4 distinct ingredients and Chitosan with Glucomannan (GNC Total Lean) 7 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 3 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.48.
| Ingredient | PhosFix | Chitosan with Glucomannan |
|---|---|---|
| Fructo-Oligosaccharides | 25 mg | not disclosed |
| Inulin | 25 mg | not disclosed |
| Chitosan | 0.15 g | 1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 1 g | |
| Niacin | 550 mg (3438%) | |
| Fiber | 1 g | |
| Psyllium fiber | not disclosed | |
| Glucomannan | not disclosed |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: PhosFix, 1 capsule; Chitosan with Glucomannan, 2 capsules. Current labels entered February 2025 and February 2020. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- PhosFixHealthy Kidney: every row against all products listing it
- Chitosan with GlucomannanGNC Total Lean: every row against all products listing it